We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CONSISTENTLY GOOD FOOD, REASONABLE PRICE!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
6800 Rogers Ave, Fort Smith, AR 72903-4068
479-452-0900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 208 Restaurants in Fort Smith
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“CONSISTENTLY GOOD FOOD, REASONABLE PRICE!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Have visited this location in the past and is consistently good. Filet and lobster was cooked perfectly, though garlic mash was a little dry. Extra butter was the cure! My wife's asparagus was chewy however. Sam Adams Alpine draft was very good as well. Staff was friendly and attentive.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    24
    12
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
“near my motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Typical excellent Outback food. Server not very attentive after I declined buying an appetizer or a mixed drink. Other staff refilled my water glass. Would still go back again.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Steaks Tuff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The staff was great but the steaks not so great. I had a sirloin the first trip, it was tuff and bland. I had a fillet on second night and the steak had gristle and tasted bland. The beer was cold and great baked potato. I will try it again because of the rewards program but not try a steak.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Waiting Game”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Guess I shouldn't have gone alone, but it was my birthday and I didn't want my friends to make a fuss.
It wasn't real busy so I was seated right away, though I felt like I was being stuck in back.
My server was quick to take my drink order, then left me waiting. She came by once to tell me she'd be right back, then kept me waiting some more. She finally brought my drink and took my order.
I ordered the Outback Special steak, Medium rare, cooked over a wood fire with seasoned rice as my side item.
Again, it seemed like I had to wait a long time for my order to arrive. The steak was cooked almost perfect but it wasn't wood grilled as I had requested. The side of rice took up more of the plate than the steak did, but didn't really taste seasoned to me.
Of course, my server disappeared until it was time for me to pay my bill. She offered me dessert, so I took her up on it: Raspberry Cheescake. It was good, but not spectacular. I should have ordered a larger steak than have the dessert.
I paid cash for my meal and again had to wait and wait fir my server to come back with my change. When she finally did, she simply placed on the table in the check folder, gave me a quick "thank you" and left. It would have nice if she had stayed long enough to count back my change to me or let me verify my change.
Food-wise, I would rate this place very good. Due to the slow service and the order cooked wrong, I can only rate this place as "Average"

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle, Indiana
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Food, Decor & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed with this Outback during an extended stay in the Fort Smith area. The decor is definitely upscale from most of the Outbacks I have visited. I had an excellent Caesar Salad, sirloin steak and fries. In addition my waitress Amber was terrific. All the above, and two beers, was $25 which I thought was very reasonable. I would certainly recommend this Outback to anyone I know visiting the area.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.