We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Wonderful Weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6813 Phoenix Ave., Fort Smith, AR 72903   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Fort Smith
Bauxite, AR
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Had a Wonderful Weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed her last weekend while we were in town for a festival. I thought our room was fabulous! It was very clean and looked really nice. We stayed in the jacuzzi suite and it was really romantic. The employees here were very friendly from calling to book our room to the hassle free check out, it was a great experience.
My husband and I felt like kids again swimming in the indoor pool when we got back from a late dinner. The breakfast is typical of a continental breakfast though there were scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. My favorite part was the pancake machine that would make fresh pancakes for you.
The bed was super comfortable to me. And, the really nice touch..our pillows were labeled. We had two firm and two soft, for an extraordinary comfort. The bathroom was spacious and had good lighting with a modern sink. I loved how the tv's were more modernized being a flat screen with all our favorite cable channels.
I think we almost spent more time just enjoying our hotel room and amneties than we did outside the hotel.
My only negative is, and I'm not sure what it was if it was construction or what but there was some loud noise in the morning that prevented from sleeping in.
This place was clean, friendly, mondernized, safe with inside facing rooms, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness room, free breakfast...I would definitely stay here again!
Thanks Holiday Inn for a wonderful little romantic get a way for me and the hubs. =)

Room Tip: If you're not happy where your room is, just ask to be moved but I would suggest away from the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    21
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
18
24
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My tip is to not expect to sleep much because the bed is not comfortable and don't expect to get the room you booked. When I booked I told them I needed first floor king and was told I would have the room I requested. When I checked in I got a room on he third floor not first and they called it a upgrade because it had a couch which I never use. tThe AC/heat is either too cold or too hot. I was going to be in town a additonal week so ask staff this morning if I could book a king room on ground floor for 5 night next week. I was told "he could book a room but could not tell me what floor because he could not predict who would stay over. He NEVER looked to see what was available if anything. I am a Priority member at this hotel chain. I went to Hampton and booked for next week with a gurantee of room and floor at a better price and a promise of my request to be honored. I travel a lot and expect more than I got at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Connie M,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback.Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with your room accommodation and the service you received. Please remain assured that we have recorded your comments and will forward it to the appropriate departments for future considerations.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel is poorly maintained and had low occupancy during our stay. None the less, we were given a room next to the only ice machine in the three story facility. It was very noisy, but not nearly as noisy as the elevator which had a loud buzzing, probably exceeding OSHA standards, from what appeared to be a malfunctioning neon light starter.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear ArCDawg,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please allow me to apologize for the experience you had with the noise that affected your stay negatively. I understand the discomfort this has caused you and it is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. Rest assured, I have taken note of your comments and it will be forwarded to the departments involved to take actions accordingly. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Our room was great, upscale bathroom with marble and raised sink, very good shower and very clean. Lots of towels and linens on hand. Beds were comfy with lots of pillows, and all appliances in good working order (microwave, fridge, TV). The best feature is the ample breakfast and dining area, with a wide selection of foods and drinks. There is also a coffee maker in suite. Staff was super friendly. We left a phone charger and they are mailing it to us. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is not a bad hotel. It just needs some significant improvements to rate better. First of all, I stayed in 2 different rooms and both were in need of some deep cleaning. The lamps were incredibly dusty. The glass shelves in the bathroom were grimy around the edges. One of the rooms had a nasty smear all over the bathroom mirror. The floor edges back under the bathroom sink looked like they had not seen a good scrub in a couple of months.
As for noise, ask for the top floor. Apparently there is no insulation between your room and the room above you and you can hear every foot step - top floor room will take care of that. next, ask for an air unit that does NOT have the thermostat control. The manual ones let you set the unit for constant "Fan On" which helps with the ON and OFF noise of the unit as it blows cool or hot air. Our first room had the thermostat with no "Fan On" option and it was very disturbing throughout the night as it kicked on and off. We even had our own sound machine with us, but it didn't help.
On the plus side, the staff is friendly and the indoor pool was nice. Don't expect anything special for breakfast - it was OK. Cinnamon rolls were warm and gooey (very good), but too fattening to eat everyday.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor, and one that does NOT face Phoenix Ave. That is a busy, noisy street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Lj C,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff and our wonderful indoor pool. Your comments encourages our team members to work even harder. I would like to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations and any inconvenience the air conditioning may have caused you. I am also sorry for the experience you had due to the noise. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Easy in & out. Spacious & comfortable accommodations. Great value. Highly recommended. Plus a great complimentery breakfast, complete with eggs, bacon, biscuits, pastries, coffee and juices. All with great service from the hostesses

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, AR
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I only stayed there one night but was very pleased. The room and bath room were very clean. The bed was great. Although I wish there was a way they could make the ac units in motels a little quieter. The one in my room was ok but whenever the compressor kicked on it disturbed my sleep a little. Would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith

Address: 6813 Phoenix Ave., Fort Smith, AR 72903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Fort Smith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith Executive Park. We offer 63 beautiful and spacious rooms, including 6 suites, all of which have the new Simply Smart Bedding Collection. All of our rooms have free high speed cable and wireless Internet access. Start your day with our free Express Start Breakfast. Enjoy some light snacks in the evening at our Hospitality Reception served Monday through Thursday. Take advantage of our indoor pool and spa, business center, fitness center, and guest laundry. Conveniently located by the Fort Smith Regional Airport the Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith Executive Park is the place to stay when visiting Whirlpool Corp., OK Foods, Trane, Rheem Mfg., Baldor Electric Co., Golden Ventures (formerly Beverly Enterprise), Gerber Products, Aire Systems, University of Arkansas at Fort Smith, Bekeart Steel, St. Edwards Mercy Medical Center, Fort Smith Historic District and other local businesses and attractions. We look forward to having you as our guest here at the Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith Executive Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith Hotel Fort Smith
Holiday Inn Fort Smith
Fort Smith Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.