We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith

Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2123 Burnham Road, Fort Smith, AR 72903-3257   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Fort Smith
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Another great stay! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This was the second time for us to stay at this hotel. Our room was clean, plenty of towels, friendly staff, and a tasty breakfast. The beds were very comfortable also. We look forward to our next stay! Thank you for such a pleasant experience.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    56
    40
    14
    13
See reviews for
52
44
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Hotel was clean, but was under going renovation so wasn't really able to sleep in. Also house keeping didn't clean room for the 5 days we were there, some of it was our fault as we are late raisers, but even on the day we left @ 1030 am and were gone most of the day, it still wasn't cleaned.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I left a Temperpedic Junior size pillow (that is no longer made) on the bed and called them that night. The pillow was not turned in and the only and person who had been in the room was the cleaning person. Decide for yourself what happened to it!

I had left it at other hotel and each time I paid to have it shipped to me.

If it was my hotel I would be polygraphing my employees over this issue!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatesville, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We were traveling to Fort Smith to visit family. We arrived late 1:30 am, so we decided to stay one night in a Hotel instead of disrupting the relatives. The Baymont in Fort Smith is going through some renovations, generally this isn't a problem. On this nite the price at the Hotel was $5.00 higher than what was advertised on the online websites, but it was late, and we really wanted to rest. We booked a room, and was given a key. The room we were given was on the floor that had construction going on (no work being done at 1:30am), so this really was not an issue. When we used the key to open the door, the room was occupied!!! The folks staying in the room were not expecting guests (they did not have the dead bolt or safety latch set). We went back to the desk and explained that we really would like our own room. We were given another room on the same floor. This time the desk clerk, called the room and even went to the room seconds before we were able to get there to assure that the room was empty. Around 8am the construction crew began working outside the room.
Not one of the best experiences we had at a Baymont, and we have stayed at this property before. My suggestion is to wait until construction is complete and see if they can accurately identify rooms that are occupied.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith

Address: 2123 Burnham Road, Fort Smith, AR 72903-3257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Fort Smith
Fort Smith Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.