We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, clean, quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Fort Smith

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Fort Smith to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7300 Phoenix Ave, Fort Smith, AR 72903   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Fort Smith
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean, quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The Homewood Suites in Fort Smith, Arkansas is a lovely facility, well-maintained and with an extremely helpful and friendly staff. We were on a short trip with our 6-year-old grandson, and enjoyed the room and cooking options a 2 queen bed suite offered. The swimming pool was a hit! We would definitely recommend this hotel with the highest rating possible.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Fort Smith, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Hi N6154VUjamesr! Wow! Thank you for an awesome review on TripAdvisor. We value our guests responses and I'm excited to share this with our team. Our staff truly strives to provide the best experience for each guest. I'm thankful our spirit of hospitality shines through! I'm glad our pool was such a hit with your grandson. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future and for your grandson to enjoy our facilities year-round.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    27
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
55
24
7
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Always clean, inviting, and friendly. Rooms appear to be new, although hotel is not. It is a few years old, but well maintained. Very quiet area. Convenient to local hospital and many restaurants. Great for business or pleasure. Best place to stay in Fort Smith!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Fort Smith, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Hello LuannR! Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites - Fort Smith during travel to this area. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our property on TripAdvisor. We firmly believe that great business is generated from word of mouth. Our guests have a lot to say about our hotel and we truly enjoy reading responses about their experiences. Thank you for highlighting the details of our property that make us unique and worth the stay. We wish you safe travels this summer season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schertz, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is one of the best hotels in which I've stayed. I stayed two separate nights and the rooms, service and property overall was exceptional.

The front desk staff were flawless. The room/suite was extremely well laid out and very comfortable. The shower was perfect and the bed almost too comfortable (hard to get up :)) after a long weekend.

Conveniently located next to Rogers Ave (Hwy 22) for a wealth of dining and shopping options.

Well done! - I'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Fort Smith, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Greetings Roboduckie! Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We value our guests responses and take pride in our hospitality. I will be sure to pass along your review/praises to Front Desk as encouragement to continue providing the wonderful service we're known for. Our goal of perfection and being an industry leader are made possible because of our dedicated staff and incredibly loyal guests. We appreciate any and all feedback to push us further. Thank you again for choosing Homewood Suites - Fort Smith and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Simply stated, this is a nice hotel. They get my 5-C rating: clean, comfortable, courteous, convenient & competitively priced. I rely heavily on trip advisor reviews when traveling and have found them to be fairly accurate. They were dead on once again! I just love when you drive up to a hotel and it looks attractive and well maintained from the exterior. This appreciation is only heightened when the interior reflects the same clean and attractive appearance. My wife and I were here for only one night on a business trip, but definitely plan to return. Our suite was thoughtfully arranged for both business and relaxation with adequate work space, very comfortable beds and pillows and a fully furnished kitchen. The only undesirable feature in our suite was the absence of a ventilator in the bathroom and the walls allowed all the bathroom noises to be broadcast into the bedroom. There are some good restaurants located nearby, but the hotel also served a full complimentary dinner with cocktails and a full breakfast. The menu items were standard fare, but had a good appearance and were quite filling. The hotel staff was courteous, friendly and accommodating. Overall, whether on business or pleasure, this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Fort Smith, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Homewood Suites - Fort Smith. We value our guests responses and take pride in our hospitality and cleanliness. We appreciate your encouragement to keep providing great service! We look forward to accommodating you again soon!
We are thrilled to know that our standards of cleanliness, comfortability, and pleasant atmosphere contributed to a wonderful experience here in Fort Smith.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Comfortable suite with an excellent layout for comfort and working. The staff was friendly Arkansas-style (that means really nice and friendly.) The location was convenient to many restaurants and far enough away from the Interstate highway to make it really quiet. The only shortcoming was the coffee - truly mediocre, but everything else was so nice that we'll overlook that. We'll stay here the next time we are in Fort Smith.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Fort Smith, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear JohnP! Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites - Fort Smith! Thank you for a wonderful review on TripAdvisor! I'm delighted to hear the staff was welcoming and our accommodations comforting. I will pass along your recommendation about the coffee to our Food & Beverage Supervisor. We truly thank you for choosing Homewood Suites - Fort Smith and hope to serve you again in the near future. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Very, very nice hotel! Exceptionally clean & beautiful. Very quiet. Bed & pillows very comfortable. Staff at front desk very delightful & helpful. Wish our stay was longer...it was so nice! Very convenient to airport, restaurants, and our business meeting.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Fort Smith, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear DianeWillits! Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites - Fort Smith as your preferred destination hotel during travel. Thank you for the shout-out on TripAdvisor about our hotel looking brand new. This month our property celebrated our 5 year anniversary! This is a testament to our Housekeeping and Maintenance departments which work hard to keep our property in top notch shape. Thank you very much for your review and we hope to see you again in the near future! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Due to business travel, we frequent Hilton hotels as Honors members. We are consistently loving Homewood Suites, and this one was no exception. The property is immaculate, the staff members were friendly, and many of the comforts of home were present. Although we only stayed for one night, having a furnished kitchen is helpful for road-weary travelers. If we're ever in Fort Smith again, we will only stay at this hotel!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Fort Smith, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Hello oliviadwedel79! A huge thanks to you for choosing Homewood Suites - Fort Smith! We truly appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton brands! We love to hear feedback about the great experiences our guests receive! We aim to outrageously please and accommodate each person that walks through our doors! We look forward to serving you the next time you're in the Fort Smith area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Fort Smith

Address: 7300 Phoenix Ave, Fort Smith, AR 72903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Fort Smith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Fort Smith 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will feel right at home in one of our well appointed and spacious guest rooms or suites. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast each morning as well as evening dinner and drinks Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Fort Smith, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.