We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our top pick for a hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Fort Smith

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Fort Smith to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7300 Phoenix Ave, Fort Smith, AR 72903   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Fort Smith
Rogers, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our top pick for a hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Beautiful, spacious rooms. The only place we stay while in the area. It is perfect for our family of 6! The staff is very polite and accommodating. The free breakfast in the morning is a great perk with decent food and delicious coffee. We love that there is an indoor pool if the ids feel like swimming, Our top choice for a hotel. We use HomeWood Suites in every town we stay overnight!

Room Tip: For large families, the 2 bedroom room is amazing. One room has a king sized bed, the other has 2 qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    27
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
55
24
7
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
the South
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Spent multiple weeks at this hotel a few months ago and had a perfect stay. The staff go out of their way to accommodate...no complaints at all. The guest rooms are suites with full kitchen, separate bedroom...new furnishings, flat screens, separate temp control in each room, plush bedding. Really good complimentary breakfast (real eggs), and...get this...complimentary dinner and drinks Monday thru Thursday. There is a small fitness room, but your stay includes complimentary access to a local fitness center about .5 miles away. All in all, I was knocked over by how much bang for your buck you get at the Homewood Suites. I will seek out this chain in the future. Kudos!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed here for a volleyball tournament. Convenient to restaurants and shopping. Very clean rooms and lobby, still looks new. Room was quiet, even though there were a lot of kids staying there. Front desk and breakfast staff were very friendly and helpfu. Decent breakfast. . Excellent value. Never had a bad experience at a Homewood Suites. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BA OK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My family consists of husband, 2 teenage sons and a teenage daughter. The 2 bedroom suite is perfect. My boys don't want to sleep in the same bed, and my daughter doesn't want to sleep in the same room! So, the boys each have the queen bed each, and my daughter has the sofa sleeper. My hubby and I have the king bedroom with our private bath... The full size fridge and dishwasher is great! Not a full sized oven, but cooktop and microwave is all that is needed... Fully furnished with utensils and complimentary breakfast every day... During the week, Monday thru Thursday, there is also complimentary dinner for each guest. This is a wonderful facility... Pool. Three televisions. Friendly desk. The only issue I had was elevators weren't placed close to the 2 bedroom suites... Long walk! Other than that? Awesome!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

I had not check TA, as my wife and I were only going to be here one night. WOW, this is one fine location. The quality, for the price is over the top. Spacious, spotless rooms and an outstanding staff. Location is idea for the entire city. This wil be our regular stay when in this part of the state. Hats off to the Hilton Family for this gem!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This hotel is awesome!! The staff are very friendly & helpful. The lobby & eating area are very clean & very inviting. The rooms are wonderful. Very clean & very quiet. The beds & pillows are perfect!! Very comfortable!! Will definitely stay here again & recommend it highly!!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I am on the road all year long, and love it when I stumble across a gem like this. Seriously the best hotel I have stayed in for quite a while! And road warrior that I am, that is saying a lot. Greeted with a smile at the desk, acknowledged elite status and provided comp upgrade, nice evening reception/meal in a beautiful CLEAN dining area. The hallways, elevator, room, all immaculate. Clean, Clean, and did I mention CLEAN!!! I just got here and I already want to come back to Fort Smith, Arkansas soon, so I can stay here again! Sure do wish all the hotels I stayed at showed such pride in customer satisfaction. Thank you to all the staff who made it possible!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Fort Smith

Address: 7300 Phoenix Ave, Fort Smith, AR 72903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Fort Smith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Fort Smith 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will feel right at home in one of our well appointed and spacious guest rooms or suites. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast each morning as well as evening dinner and drinks Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Fort Smith, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.