We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ralph's Pink Flamingo BBQ

Ralph's Pink Flamingo BBQ
2801 Old Greenwood Rd, Ste 3, Fort Smith, AR 72903
(479) 649-7427
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 218 Restaurants in Fort Smith
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“Interesting Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Visiting family in Ft. Smith. Found this place on Trip Advisor. It is in a small strip shopping center in the corner. Adirondack Chairs outside in pastel colors let you know that it is going to be an unusal kind of place. When you walk in there is a wall of fame with award ribbons, plaques, and trophys the owner has won for his BBQ. And rightfully so. It is some of the best tasting meat and sauce I have ever had. We are from Texas and we know our BBQ!

The decor is brightly painted walls and flamingos. Table are cable spools normal tabletops. It is cafeteria style. I did not particularly care for the sides, so I didn[t give them a 5.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    28
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great BBQ and Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

A busy little BBQ place at lunch time n the day we visited and it was easy to see why when we got our food. Self service style, with a great choice of traditional favourites as well as a few different sauces and an incredible fresh sausage. I tried the Pulled Pork sandwich with Buffalo sauce and it was great, the spicy sharpness worked well with the pork and added an extra dimension. Would recommend a visit, particularly at lunchtime if you are in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Pink Flamingo is our favorite BBQ place in Fort Smith. It's always consistantly good. My favorite thing to get is the chopped beef brisket sandwich. Their portions are huge as well. They also have delicious sauce and sausages.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The best BBQ in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Ralph's has one of the best BBQ that I have ever eaten! The restaurant is clean, the atmosphere is wonderful, and the service is some of the best in the business! The prices are a bit higher than other BBQ restaurants in the area, but the food is many times better quality!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumon
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“GREAT Barbeque!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Had lunch with my son and could not believe the quality and size of servings! Only way to say it is excellent and huge! Atmosphere is not fancy but this is a true Barbeque "joint". The aroma hits you before you open the door and once inside it may be Spartan (cafeteria style services with metal chairs and wooden tables) but food is some of the best I have ever had. The pulled port sandwich was stacked so high had to open eat it as an open face sandwich. The cole slaw and potato salad were fresh and serving size more than I expected. If you happen to be in Fort Smith for business, family or just passing through, do yourself a favor and have lunch at Pink Flamingo!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ralph's Pink Flamingo BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Ralph's Pink Flamingo BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ralph's Pink Flamingo BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.