We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super comfy bed!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 1st Interstate Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added 1st Interstate Inn to your Saves list
1st Interstate Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2222 S Main St, Fort Scott, KS 66701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Fort Scott
SAINT PAUL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Super comfy bed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on a long road trip and it served my needs well! I wanted a comfy bed, a quiet room, and a good price and I got all three! I checked in with no reservation. They allowed my dog with a reasonable fee. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The furnishings are dated, but the room was clean. It could use updating, but there were no funky smells or dirty floors or sheets. The bed was exceptionally comfortable for a hotel of this price, and the sheets were also of higher quality than other cheap motels. I appreciate the fitted sheets that don't bunch up! If you're looking for ambiance, look elsewhere, but if all you need is a good bed at a good price, stay at the Interstate Inn! And they are pet friendly!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Just wanted to thank you for our lovely accommodations. We are the group of twelve people who arrived on motorcycles on October 2nd and stayed with your for 2 nights. We were so impressed with your rooms, new comfy beds, and accommodations. I was looking for a site to make a comment so anyone else who travels through your town gets the treat of staying with you. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable..a definite PLUS in my book. ..keep up good work and congratulation on your new ownership of hotel - Barb & Earl McCormick

Room Tip: new owner remodeled all rooms so it doesn't matter which room you get....I recommend room upstai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

Hotel room was not clean and nothing to speak of for continental breakfast. Would NOT recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Scott hotels

Phoenix
Top Contributor
321 reviews 321 reviews
152 hotel reviews
Reviews in 159 cities Reviews in 159 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stay in motels 350+ days a year as mobile OSHA hearing technicians. I post all our stays on TA and won't book a room without checking here first. Since we use CLC (and many CLC hotels have bad reviews), TA reviews are important to me.

I am NOT impressed with the old, flat mattresses at this location.

A great night's sleep in a CLEAN room is our first priority. This location is clean, but the beds & linens need replacing. Free continental breakfast is not a big benefit for us, but comfy beds & linens ARE.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

I've stayed at alot of motels and paid as much as $150 per nite to have as good a nite's sleep as I got at 1st Interstate for $50.Their continental breakfast was pretty good too. I would recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 1st Interstate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1st Interstate Inn

Address: 2222 S Main St, Fort Scott, KS 66701
Location: United States > Kansas > Fort Scott
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Fort Scott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 1st Interstate Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your 1st Interstate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1st Interstate Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.