We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Savannah Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   I-95 & SR 204 East Ex. 94, 16 Gateway Boulevard East, Savannah, GA 31419 (Formerly Clarion Inn & Suites )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #28 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Savannah Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice, comfortable hotel about 15 minutes outside of downtown Savannah. Large rooms with comfy beds. Hot tub and indoor pool. Staff was incredibly nice and helpful. Lite continental breakfast offered. Would definitely recommend this location!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    119
    45
    19
    15
See reviews for
134
134
13
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Norcross, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Absolutely everything here could have been a disaster...but the pillows and beds would make me rate it highly. Actually, it was not all bad.

We arrived to check in and our room was not ready. It was early, but we just went ahead and did the official check in and proceeded to entertain ourselves until our room was ready....which should have been one hour at the most since it was a 3pm check in time. We were not given our room until 4:30....and I was not all too happy about that.

The rooms were far more than I anticipated. Very clean, spacious and attractive. Great water pressure. The bedding was fantastic. I loved the pillows and the mattresses...and the down comforters.

Our A/C did not work well....so it was a bit warm in the room.

Overall it was a very pleasant stay.

Door at end of first floor hallway to exit building was nearly impossible to open from the inside.

Room Tip: 113 was very comfortable and far enough away from the pool to not hear the pool noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Tammy,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway. We appreciate your kind words regarding our accommodations. I would like apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Sincerely,
The Management Team at
Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, Washington
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed two nights here while visiting relatives in Savannah. First the good: the staff was very friendly, especially the gal working in the breakfast room. She had a cheerful smile every morning and always greeted each and every person and asked if everything was alright with their breakfast. She went above and beyond in customer service. The included breakfast was fine, scrambled eggs, French toast, sausage, besides the usual donuts etc.

The bad: Our first night was the night from hell. There was a large group of pre-teens and teens there who were allowed to run rampant all over the hotel. They were throwing ice cubes, bowling people over in the hallways, and running throughout the hotel late into the night. We were on the 2nd floor and they were running from one end of the 3rd floor to the other, back and forth, with a few jumps here and there for extra emphasis. We complained to the gal at the front desk, but she was obviously in over her head and had no control. She told us that she'd told them before to stop, but the parents didn't seem to care. Also she said that none of them had rooms on the 3rd floor, so they weren't even supposed to be up there. I'm sorry, but why wasn't there someone there that night with more authority? She was young and didn't have a handle on things. We told her that if they were going to stay the next night, we would demand our money back and would go to a different hotel. I finally got to sleep by putting in ear plugs.

The ugly: the carpet in our room was worn and ripped, there were dings in the walls and they were in need of a coat of paint.

Because of the problems we had, I don't see us booking this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

Kindly accept our sincere apologies for not giving you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention to our heads of department. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, there is no excuse for a lackadaisical attitude on the part of any of our team members. We apologize for the inconvenience and annoyance those incidents caused. Again we apologize for the issues and assure you that such issues will not occur in the future. We hope to have another chance to serve you again

Sincerely,
The Management Team at
Country Inn & Suites Gateway Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had reservations at this hotel for 3 nights and if it had not been prepaid through a Groupon, we would have left the first night. During our stay, the hotel ran out of food before 8am for breakfast bar the first morning. On the other two mornings there were lines waiting for food. They would only start a fresh batch of when they ran totally out. If you waited for them to bring out more it would be gone very quickly because so many people were waiting for it. The happy hour ran out of beer after the first night, so no more for the remainder of the week and the pool was actually closed by the health department.

Room Tip: Stay on top floor if you must stay at this hotel. Our room was on first floor and we could not slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconveniences that you experienced during your recent stay with us. We strive to maintain a high level of guest satisfaction and comfort. I’ll certainly communicate with management team about the issues you experienced to ensure such issues do not occur in the future. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
The Management Team at
Country Inn & Suites Gateway Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway

Address: I-95 & SR 204 East Ex. 94, 16 Gateway Boulevard East, Savannah, GA 31419 (Formerly Clarion Inn & Suites )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Savannah
#5 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#20 Family Hotel in Savannah
#29 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#34 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Country Inn & Suites Hotel in SavannahWith a convenient location just off I-95 and services designed for a productive stay, the brand-new 100% non-smoking facility Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway Hotel is the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers. Our Savannah, GA hotel's guests can take advantage of free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a complimentary breakfast buffet and on-site facilities like a Fitness Center and Business Center. Each of our Savannah hotel rooms features a microwave, a refrigerator and modern furnishings for guests' comfort. Plan your stay today and experience one of the best hotels in Savannah, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Savannah Hotel Savannah
Clarion Inn And Suites Savannah
Clarion Hotel Savannah
Clarion Savannah
Savannah Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.