We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall very vey good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8484 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31406   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 112 hotels in Savannah
Edison, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overall very vey good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We made our reservation through "hotelcoupons.com" app from our car on the drive up from FL. The hotel was clean the staff was friendly the breakfast was great. Even had hot waffles right off the grid and they were kosher as well! There is an Orthodox Synagogue nearby. The shul has daily minyanim there. There is also kosher food available at the Publix supermarket a block from the shul. The location of the hotel is very convenient to Historic Savannah which was our reason for the visit. The hotel staff was so kind when they reached us via telephone after our departure because we had left a personal item behind. They offered to mail it to us however we were able to retrieve the item on our way home later that day. The only negatives were: a loud air conditioning system and very tiny parking spaces which begged for "door dings"

Room Tip: you can request a room with microwave and small refrigerator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    134
    46
    23
    19
See reviews for
118
115
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edison, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Very affordable, at around $70. Near Orthodox Synagogue (for minyans) and Publix supermarket that has fresh kosher selections. Close to historic downtown. The Inn has a complimentary breakfast in the morning that includes fresh hot kosher waffles! yum! Rooms were clean, roomy and comfortable except for the loud air conditioner. Our room had a small refrigerator and microwave as well as a coffee pot. The front desk was friendly and after we checked out we got a phone call that we had accidentally left a personal item behind and the Inn wanted to know if they could mail it to us. Fortunately we were spending the day on a tour of the historic areas and we stopped by to pick it up on our way out of town that evening. Also....there was a nice swimming pool on the property. Parking was tight because the spaces are very close together however we were able to park next to our room.

Room Tip: We made our reservation from the road using "hotelcoupons.com" app on our mobile phone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
130 hotel reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Room is ok, price is very attractive, we slept good, breakfast is rather limited. But when we checked in we were informed that our reservation was cancelled -- but not by us! They had a room but we do not really like these surprises. They could not tell us who cancelled, how it was cancelled, or when it was cancelled. A bit disturbing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed one night here and would absolutely return. Our room was neat, clean and pet-odor free. We had our two dogs with us and it was so nice to not be charged a single penny to have them stay with us. The front desk staff was very accommodating to my finicky requests and did so with a smile. We enjoyed the clean pool for some playtime after a long drive and were made to feel right at home. The breakfast buffet in the morning was a perfect start to the day. It included, assorted cereals, fresh muffins, bagels, waffle maker, toaster, yogurts, warm hard-boiled eggs, coffee, juice, etc. I very much feel like we received an excellent value. I believe our room was $65. for the night, plus tax.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albertville, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed here one night, it was clean, staff were extremely helpful and polite, bedroom was decent. Loved the king bed. There was an unpleasant smell in the room, not sure if it was a smoking room. Air conditioning unit a little noisy, should have used ear plugs! No fridge in room but if you have dinner leftovers you can ask reception to store them which is locked up. Received a call about 15 mins after checking in to see if everything was ok, never had that before! Overall a great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. The staff was helpful & friendly. Lobby was clean and fresh. Room was clean & comfortable. Great place to stay and pet friendly. Lots of places to eat close by. We will be staying at this hotel a lot over the next few weeks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Address: 8484 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31406
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Savannah
#34 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For affordable accommodations and convenient access to area attractions, come to the La Quinta Inn Savannah Southside, located just six miles south of the historic district/River Street and only half a mile from Hunter Army Base. We are pet friendly, and the front desk is open 24-hours, with fax/copy services available. A Free Bright Side BreakfastTM awaits you mornings in the lobby along with a copy of USA Today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Inn And Suites Savannah Southside
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.