We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8484 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31406   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
auburn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Kathy , Hugh, and Terri at the front desk were great the mattresses were new I work in hospitality the rooms were clean I know where to check great place great value Would stay again Rooms must have just been renovated the front desk was very helpful in giving directions to downtown savanna

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    147
    54
    25
    19
See reviews for
129
131
23
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful beyond normal
Amber Renee Taylor is very help and courteous and a credit to the hotel
My place to stay in Savannah
Clean and nice and highly recommended
I've traveled a lot and LaQuinta's are my first choice
Location is easy to get to.
We would come back especially since we were treated so well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stay at this hotel often because of the great attitude of the staff. They always pay attention to the needs of the guest. Food is a decent variety and presented in a clean environment. Location is great for getting anywhere around Savannah.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was my 2nd Anniversary & our 1st time in Savannah. The hotel was in a great location, price was very good, and the staff was too die for (GREAT). Even the other guest where very pleasant. We have planned a 2nd trip to Savannah and we have already made our reservation...High 5 too the La Quinta Inn.....Southside !!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

For this category of accommodation in this area of Savannah, it is the best choice. Very clean, very nice, friendly staff and the room was very nicely decorated...a pleasant surprise how updated and modern it was.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The stay was great .The staff was good & Amber Renee Taylor went out her way to help with thing she did not have to.Place was clean and nice.Location is great,will stay there when i go back to Savannah.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Nice affordable clean rooms and pet friendly. Service staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would definately stay there again! This Is a great location because it is close to Attractions and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Address: 8484 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31406
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#21 Business Hotel in Savannah
#34 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For affordable accommodations and convenient access to area attractions, come to the La Quinta Inn Savannah Southside, located just six miles south of the historic district/River Street and only half a mile from Hunter Army Base. We are pet friendly, and the front desk is open 24-hours, with fax/copy services available. A Free Bright Side BreakfastTM awaits you mornings in the lobby along with a copy of USA Today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Inn And Suites Savannah Southside
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.