We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best advice is to keep looking for another hotel.......” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Savannah Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Savannah Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Savannah Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Stephen S. Green Drive, Savannah, GA 31408   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #65 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
atlanta, ga
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Best advice is to keep looking for another hotel.......”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I agree with another reviewer and that is this hotel did not seem like a Marriott property. It did seem like a Super 8. I have not stayed in a hotel this shoddy ever in my life! Rooms very small and drab. Bathroom very small , dark and was depressing. Even though they have tried to do some work on this hotel it still is a no-frills place and I found it noisy. I stayed here 2 nights the end of March 2013 and will never stay here again. There are several other hotels adjacent to this property and I would definitely find one of these hotels to stay in. I should have checked out after 1 night at this property..sorry I stayed a 2nd night! Won't make this mistake again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo872, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
I am very Proud of Marriott's Generation 4 prototype.
All items in the guest rooms are approved through Marriott's Standards.
I hope when you’re in the area again you stop by and allow me to show you the property.
We have studio suites with a separate sleeping and living area.

Marriott's Generation 4 is very retro feeling. The bright accent walls chocolate & turquoise carpet along with the new deep dark brown furniture. It’s geared to capture the corporate generation.

We Promise to make you feel welcome
If we did not super seed your expectations I hope you give me another opportunity to wow you.

Warm Regards
Lorenzo Grant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    24
    10
    9
    8
See reviews for
22
20
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way home from Florida. Although I wouldn't rate this Fairfield Inn as an upscale hotel, all of the decorating had been updated, and our room was reasonably spacious and comfortable. The lobby was definitely no-frills, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was spotlessly clean and fresh-smelling. The breakfast buffet had adequate choices, and the staff was constantly replenishing items as they ran out. Perhaps the set-up could have been organized a little better, as the toaster was back in a corner and created a bottleneck. My only real complaint was that there were a lot of hotels at this exit and very few places to eat for dinner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Just didn't seem like a Marriott. The room was small, but clean. The bed was fairly comfortable. The staff was excellent. That's the good part . . . now the rest. They have tried to spruce it up, but it seemed like a Super 8 or something like that. Nothing exceptional about the lobby, the room, or the food. We had booked 3 days, but left after 1. No place to put luggage. Thin walls. Cramped vanity space. One cheap little chair. It just didn't "feel" like any of the many Marriott properties we have stayed in. The food was average. Had a bagel and juice and left. I guess it might be a good value if you just need a bed and a shower . . . but we are used to much more in a Marriott property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
298 reviews 298 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife, myself and my daughter stayed two nights (3/29-30/13) at the Fairfield Inn located in Pooler, Georgia. Check in was easy and the staff members on duty were friendly and informative about local events. At first glance, our room was fine; however, once we settled in, it became apparent that this hotel need some work. The towels in the bathroom were the thinnest I’ve ever encountered in a hotel – just thicker than paper towels. The bed was fine with sheets that fit and blankets and comforters that were appropriate for the current temperatures. Breakfast was not as well laid out as I would have expected from a Marriott property.

As we were checking out on Sunday, 3/31/13, the fire alarm sounded!! My wife and daughter were already in the car waiting for me as I was doing a last check of the room when the alarm sounded. No announcement was made regard the alarm and most guests stood in the hallway wondering what to do. I had to tell them they needed to get out of the building. As I passed the front desk – I overheard one of the staff say it was a false alarm – but still no PA announcement. I will not return to this hotel and could not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo872, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Greetings,

I am regretful that you had a less than perfect experience with us here at the Fairfield. It is always our goal to be of service to our guest, and to provide them with an enjoyable experience that makes them want to return to our hotel.
I would like to assure you that our commitment is to always be professional and to provide excellent customer service standards here at the Marriott. We apologize for your less than perfect experience with our communication system, and we hope you allow us the opportunity to make it up to you the next time you’re in Savannah, GA.

Warm Regards,

General Manager
Lorenzo Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The room was small and the breakfast was not good and the price is to high. I left my charger in the room and they stole it from me. I recommend not to stay there when you leave things and go back to retrieve your items, they say the housekeeper did not turn nothing in.. I had to go buy another charger. The hotel cost me money do not stay, they will get you for your money and your things. The only thing i like about the hotel was you get to check out at 12 instead of 11..

Room Tip: Baymont Inn and Suites Savannah/Garden City 357 Main St Savannah GA Great service, great price, gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo872, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Greetings,

I am regretful that you had a less than perfect experience with us here at the Fairfield. It is always our goal to be of service to our guest, and to provide them with an enjoyable experience that makes them want to return to our hotel.

I would like to assure you that our commitment is to always be professional and to provide excellent customer service standards here at the Marriott. We apologize for your less than perfect experience, and we hope you allow us the opportunity to make it up to you.

Warm Regards,

General Manager
Lorenzo Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

under new management, rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was plentiful, front desk staff went out of their way to find us a HD dealer close by. They also recommended Sam Sneads for dinner and it was what we needed after a long day of travel. We will stay here again when we return.

Room Tip: Very comfortable, not much to look at, but near a few retail and other necessities. On a small lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo872, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Greetings,

We here at the Fairfield are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.It is always our goal to be of service to our guest, and to provide them with an enjoyable experience that makes them want to return to our hotel!

We hope to have you choose us again for your next in Savannah, GA.

Warm regards,

General Manager
Lorenzo Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stay here off and on for business if I can get a good rate. Sometime their rates are a lot higher then the Marriott's off of exit 94 so I do not stay every time I am in town but being close to the airport I can see for travelers why the price can be higher. Anyways overall this place is great I have stayed over 4 times, Newly remodeled rooms and pretty fancy for the Fairfield brand, the bathrooms do not appear to be remodeled but the rooms are well appointed. I will say though that the cleanliness of the rooms such as some rooms have chairs and couches and I notice stains etc. They need to do a little more spot check of the rooms to take care of those issues.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Savannah Airport

Address: 10 Stephen S. Green Drive, Savannah, GA 31408
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Savannah Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn Savannah Airport is located just off I-95 at the Savannah/Hilton Head Int'l Airport, just moments from Historic Savannah, world-class golf courses, beaches, and Savannah's fastest growing suburb, Pooler, Georgia! This hotel provides free airport shuttle service (6am-11pm), a 24-hour lobby business center, High Speed Wireless Internet, Interior corridors, Indoor heated pool/spa, and a cardiovasular fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Fairfield Savannah
Savannah Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.