We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and new” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Gateway Boulevard East, I-95 and GA Hwy 204 Exit 94, Savannah, GA 31419   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice and new”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is lovely. Front desk staff friendly. Restaurant totally unorganized. No coffee cups or cream for breakfast. Service was unacceptably slow. Sat down at 7:55. Received meal at 8:40. And it was not busy. Housekeeping made our bed and emptied trash but did not replenish towels or coffee and did not vacuum or clean bathroom floor. We are platinum elite members and are just trying to offer constructive criticism. Our suite was very nice.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    39
    27
    29
    17
See reviews for
59
40
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Convenient location to the interstate. Very clean and staff was courteous. We were most impressed with the pillows. Each bed had 2 soft and 2 firm pillows that were so comfortable. How can I order these? I looked online and was not sure which ones we had.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this review, March 25, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the new Holiday Inn Savannah S. I-95 Gateway.

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the pillows!

Sincerely,
Robin M.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

They are undergoing some renovations right now so it is a bit crazy looking downstairs. The staff wise very nice. My room was just remodeled and was in great shape. Very quite area also. The breakfast needs a little more choices though. I did not see really any fruit and only a jug of OJ for juice. Overall a good place for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateSalesDirector, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this review, February 12, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the new Holiday Inn Savannah S. I-95 Gateway.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Sincerely,
Robin M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, NC
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Quite impressive! Doesnt appear much on the outside but the hotel itself is very nice - large, open lobby, nice bar and breakfast area. Brand new so obviously quite nice in terms of the property condition & rooms.

Recieved recognition for my status, given a premium king room - quite nice, including the Jacuzzi tub. Tucked in with a bunch of other hotels (including an Express), but I'd stay here again no question.

Staff will need a bit of work but expected for such a new hotel - will take some time for the place to settle. Cleaning staff needs a bit of work, seemed to be wandering around the lobby too often moving buckets back and forth at peak times (7-8pm).

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateSalesDirector, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this review, February 3, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the new Holiday Inn Savannah S. I-95 Gateway.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!!

Sincerely,
Robin M.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Excuse the dust and understand the Hotel has just opened on Dec. 29th.
This property has a nice restaurant, with a great Chef and a nice bar with a great Bartender.
All the front desk employees are very friendly.
Considering they are all trying to get things organized, it's a beautiful property.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateSalesDirector, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this review, February 3, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the new Holiday Inn Savannah S. I-95 Gateway.

My staff and I continually strive to exceed our guests' expectation. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Sincerely,
Robin M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times over the last few years. At first we totally loved it but the last couple of times before this we were considering changing hotels as we saw mold in the bathrooms and other areas that weren't cleaned properly.

We gave them one last try and were pleased by the improvements we saw. We were placed in the wrong room at first but this was quickly rectified. Both rooms were clean and we saw no mold in either bathrooms.

The breakfast had better than average choices and there are several good restaurants in the area. Downtown Savannah is a short trip away so the location is great.

Overall we were pleased and will return again.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this review, December 31, 2014
I appreciate so greatly that you gave us another chance and that you were satisfied with your experience. We utilize all feedback for improvement of products and services and hope you will continue to stay with us. Thank you for your business!

Sincerely,
Sharon H
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel about 6 times and have seen it go down hill. I was assigned the same room on this stay I was in during my last stay, which was 3 weeks ago. When I checked after the previous stay I told the manager on duty that one of the sink faucets did not work at all, the one at the vanity was broken and you could not control the water temperature or easily turn it on and off. It was also loosely attached and "wiggling" around on the sink top. She said they would get it taken care of immediately and thanked me for letting her know.

On this stay, which was the night before Thanksgiving, when being assigned to this room I thought "great", Atleast I know the plumbing issues will be straightened out. This is after being told I had to pay $20.00 more for the room than I did three weeks ago, and I might add that the hotel was close to empty.

Well guess what? Nothing had ben repaired, and the window is coming out of the track!!! I wonder, does anybody here care?

Please be aware that I am a business traveler, I shave been a Holiday Inn Priority Club member for 26 years, and spend about 100 nights a year in a hotel. This will most definitely be my last stay here.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this review, December 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
I am very disheartened to hear that you had this experience at our hotel. Please know that in answer to your question, we absolutely do care about maintenance and up keep of our product and excellent service for our guests. The front desk agent did pass on to me your comments for me to reach out to you but it appears the phone number was wrong when I tried to call. I am eager to discuss with you your experiences in seeing the hotel "go down" during your visits as this is contrary to our usual high level of service. As an IHG Rewards member you are our most valued guest and your sharing your perception with me would be an invaluable assist in our goal of 100% guest satisfaction. If you have the time to contact me I would greatly appreciate it.

Sincerely,
Sharon H.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway

Address: 11 Gateway Boulevard East, I-95 and GA Hwy 204 Exit 94, Savannah, GA 31419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new HOLIDAY INN SAVANNAH S. I-95 GATEWAY. The Holiday Inn Savannah S. I-95 Gateway is a new FULL SERVICE HOTEL LOCATED AT 11 Gateway Blvd., East in Savannah, Ga. The Holiday Inn Savannah S. I-95 Gateway offers 100 newly remodeled rooms. All rooms are furnished with 42" HD Televisions, Keurig K-Cup Coffee Makers, Microwaves, Mini Refrigerators,and Pillow-Top Mattresses. Our Mudsocks Bar & Grill offers a large variety of local cuisine, all American favorites and a full service bar. Room service is also available. The Holiday Inn Savannah S. I-95 is centrally located; convenient to shopping and Historic Downtown Savannah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Savannah-Conf Center @ i-95
Holiday Inn Express Savannah
Holiday Inn Savannah
Savannah Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.