We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to stop by and stay for a few nights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Gateway Boulevard East, I-95 and GA Hwy 204 Exit 94, Savannah, GA 31419   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good to stop by and stay for a few nights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

When we arrived, the staff was friendly. The rooms are cleaned and updated. However, the pancake machine in the breakfast room was out of order, ham felt like it was out for a while, and drink dispenser was also out of order. Beds in the rooms felt better than any other hotel beds.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vimal D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for your sharing your experience at our hotel. I appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Our guests experience is very important to the staff and they aim to exceed all of our guests expectations. I sincerely apologize for the breakfast concerns you experienced, I have addressed the issues and we will ensure they do not occur again. We hope your next stay at our hotel or another Holiday Inn Express is just as memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    39
    27
    29
    17
See reviews for
59
40
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I love coming to this hotel every summer. They have great people working and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. I recommend this hotel to all people. They are always improving to be better and i can see the changes every visit. Keep up the good work

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vimal D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
I am glad that you enjoy staying with us every summer and we appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. My goal is to ensure that every guest has 100% guest satisfaction like yourself. We take pride in our hotel and are constantly trying to update areas of the hotel. We look forward to hosting you again and thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with the world.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This Holiday Inn was just what we needed for a short visit to Savannah. The hotel is not near the historic area, but you don't pay "historic" prices either. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear DianeP49,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Our room was a suite which consisted of a bedroom that had a door enabling it to be closed off from bathroom and sofa/desk area. Both sections had a television which was awesome because if I have to watch another Disney show I will stick a fork in my eye. Seemed relatively clean and was really quiet. Or maybe the white noise from the A/C helped with that. Boy was disappointed that the jets on the enormous (aging) tub would not work. Beds were springy--but that is relative I suppose since we typically sleep on a temperpedic. Boy and girl were disappointed that the pancake machine was out of order but quickly found plenty of other options. Rainy, so no report on the pool. Our room was not at all damp or musty but our view of standing water on a flat roof below us illustrated where that might be a problem elsewhere. Overall a decent value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear youllneverreachme,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival we noticed the hotel was very muggy & mildewy. We spotted wet ceiling tiles with black mold on them in the lobby. The AC blew musty air & would only cool the bedroom. The bathroom or front room wouldn't cool at all. The AC cover was laying on the floor on arrival in the room & also had to be reset by maintenance. Front Desk apologized & let us leave in the 1st hour no charge. Thanks to them. We were at least the 2nd couple unhappy & left. We don't recommend this hotel unless IHG renovates it top to bottom!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear reddhead1983,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We used this as a quick stopover for two nights while on a road trip. We wanted to see savannah but remain close to 95. This was a good spot. It was easy to find from 95- right off the exit. Our room was spacious with a sleeping area and a sitting area. The breakfast was good with an assortment of items for even picky kids. My kids get particular about breakfast food. On the second morning we were there breakfast was very busy. It was handled well by the girl who was working that morning. Check out was simple.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vimal D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
I sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel while in Savannah. It is embarrassing that you or any of our guests have a stay like yours. Our goal is to exceed each of our guest’s expectations not matter what happens and I am sorry that we were not able to do that for you and your wife. We did have a HVAC unit go out in the hotel, which is now fixed. Next time you are in the area I will assure you that your experience will be more memorable. Lastly, I would like to thank you for your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Right off I95 and close enough to all the favorite spots. Hotel is easy access and has numerous eating places of all types in easy walking distence from hotel. Clean, friendly and up to date. Great pool area if you have kids that like the pool. Value priced as typical of HIE. Breakfast area is clean and very well stocked. If you dont want to leave far from the interstate when stopping overnight, this is the place you want.

Room Tip: Its a bigger than normal HIE so ask for a room in the middle and lower floor if walking is not your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vimal D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and the surroundings; we are lucky to have great restaurants in walking distance. My goal is for each guest to have the same experience as you did. The housekeeping and front office staff does a great job accommodating each guest during their stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Savannah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway

Address: 11 Gateway Boulevard East, I-95 and GA Hwy 204 Exit 94, Savannah, GA 31419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new HOLIDAY INN SAVANNAH S. I-95 GATEWAY. The Holiday Inn Savannah S. I-95 Gateway is a new FULL SERVICE HOTEL LOCATED AT 11 Gateway Blvd., East in Savannah, Ga. The Holiday Inn Savannah S. I-95 Gateway offers 100 newly remodeled rooms. All rooms are furnished with 42" HD Televisions, Keurig K-Cup Coffee Makers, Microwaves, Mini Refrigerators,and Pillow-Top Mattresses. Our Mudsocks Bar & Grill offers a large variety of local cuisine, all American favorites and a full service bar. Room service is also available. The Holiday Inn Savannah S. I-95 is centrally located; convenient to shopping and Historic Downtown Savannah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Savannah-Conf Center @ i-95
Holiday Inn Express Savannah
Holiday Inn Savannah
Savannah Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.