We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good staff, great breakfast, convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Savannah Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Savannah Midtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5710 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31405 (Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #45 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Sacramento, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good staff, great breakfast, convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed at this property twice, once this week and another time a year ago....each for one night only. The property is midtown so a bit out of the River Street/Bay Street tourist fray which I chose purposefully. It is near a lot of restaurants, stores, etc so conveniently located and easy to reach off the main highways. Everyone I talked to on the staff was friendly & helpful. The breakfast offered had anything people could want....eggs, waffles, toast, cereal (hot & cold), potatoes, breakfast meat, yogurt, fruit, coffee, etc. It is served until 9:30 so you can't sleep in too much! (since I was on West Coast time this was tough for me) They had a little patio area and have a manager offering in the evenings but I wasn't there during any of those times so can't speak to what is served. I have stayed in rooms near a side road and towards White Bluff. Since I always pack earplugs when travelling I noticed no noise issues. I also stayed on the top floor which is always best so you have no one overhead. I never saw any type of bug so don't know what people were talking about there...,my room was very clean. I recommend this hotel when visiting Savannah!

Room Tip: Top floor...less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    43
    13
    14
    5
See reviews for
42
36
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The staff was very friendly and welcomed us even when we came in late. The room was quiet and we slept well. The breakfast staff asked each individual if they had enough and if they needed anything. We felt special. While not downtown we were very pleased with the location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was our first time staying at a hotel in Savannah. We can down to bring my cousin to College orientation. We stayed at this hotel for three nights. I was very impressed by the friendliness of all the staff that we encountered. I also liked the decor of the rooms. Our first night there, was not great because we were in a room next to White Bluff Rd and we could hear every car that went by. We told the front desk the next morning and they said that they would have us moved while we were out at orientation. The hot tub is great and very relaxing. The breakfast was really good and each morning they had a different variety of items to choose from. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Choose rooms that are on the interior of the hotel to avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Check in on Friday night at about 8:30pm. Given room 217 and arrived to door to find room already occupied. Given alternate room on 3rd floor near highway. The road noise is crazy and I soon realized I would never be able to block this out so I went back and got my third and final room.

Stayed for two nights. Scents from other rooms cooking Hamburger Helper quickly permeated the halls and got into our room at about 11pm the 2nd night. We killed two bugs. One was big and gross and the other was little.

They updated the room but left the old cabinets. I get it but it brings the room down. The bathroom is tight. There's barely enough room to stand in there and dry yourself off. The tub is a tight concave. It's small, too. The TV's are terrible. They are flat screen but it's like watching stolen cable. The screen quality is really poor. It's like watching bunny ears on a tube tv. The voice is on a delay from the image which is crazy.

The breakfast was good. It was better than average for Residence Inn. The carpets were dirty in the room and throughout the place. The parking spots are tight but free. On one side of the hotel is a community college and a sketchy neighborhood and the other side is a nice shopping plaza with Publix and 5 Guys close by.

I wouldn't stay here again. It's dirty, smells, and the tv sucks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
I just wanted to apologize about the problems you experienced during your stay. It is unacceptable to have move rooms like that during your stay. I'm sorry your issues werne't brought to my attention during your stay. We've had a quite a bit of rain recently and with the high volume of guest in and out we seen more carpet stains. We've increase the frequency of our carpet cleaning during this heavy rain period. Thank you for the feedback. I will share with my team. We strive to deliver the best possible guest experience each stay. We hope to see you back for a more positve experiance.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is as good as a hotel as you can stay - it is all about service and they had. Just delightful folks at the front desk, the pool was clean and they provided towels, the rooms were perfect, the kitchen had the small touches, the breakfast was wonderful and the folks looking after us at the breakfast time were hospitable. The Internet desk was fast and best of all, the location was just minutes from everywhere.
Just one problem we had. The parking spaces are narrow and there are idiots who dont know how to park. I want to return to Savannah soon just so I can stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel was very quiet and just perfect for our extended stay. The courtyard had a nice size grill that we were able to cook meals on in the evening. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly and informative. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff and fairly clean. Rooms are nice with plenty of room and kitchenette.

Mattress was pretty hard and not very comfortable. Breakfast area was very crowded and not very big. No tables to eat at. Not much selection for breakfast.

Overall good hotel for the night, just don't expect a lot of frills.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Savannah Midtown

Address: 5710 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31405
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#36 Business Hotel in Savannah
#40 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Savannah Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.