We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Savannah Midtown

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Savannah Midtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5710 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31405 (Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #58 of 112 hotels in Savannah
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed in a 1 bedroom that was very comfortable, attractive and clean. The front desk staff was VERY nice and knowledgable. The free breakfast was a plus. Staying at this hotel definitely added to the trip. I will return!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    37
    11
    14
    4
See reviews for
38
30
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

In the past twelve months I’ve accumulated nearly 90-days staying at this hotel for business travel. The hotel is conveniently located near Hunter Army Airfield, plenty of shopping, and a variety of restaurants. Only a short distance from downtown and the historic district. The rooms are either suites or studios but most contain adequate cooking facilities including a two-burner cook top, microwave, full-size refrigerator, sink, pots/pans, and dishwasher. An enhanced continental breakfast is served in the lobby seven days a week. The facility may not be the most high-end in the area but it’s a comfortable choice for the long term traveler.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor locks
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed with my family on Christmas of 2012. They gave me a free room upgrade. The room had a dish washer, ceramic stove, full size fridge. Room also had 3 flat screen tv's, 2 bathrooms, 2 beds, and a pull out sofa. I stayed at Hilton, Hyatt, Sheraton and this hotel for my Christmas vacation trip from Connecticut to Savannah. This is the only hotel that provided complimentary breakfast, wifi in room, pool and parking. Usually the higher end hotels charge for at least 1 of these amenities. Hotel clerk also recommended Moon River restaurant(I called around and couldn't find anything open on Xmas). Wife loved the chicken and sausage creole and the kids enjoyed the moon burger. The hotel is only located about 15 minutes from city market also.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

The only complaint we could muster was that the fold out couch won't open unless the tv cabinet is also open. Weird, but not horrible.

The room is comfy. We got the one bedroom suite and put the kids on the couch. We don't really watch tv, so this works well for us. If we were tv watchers, it would be inconvenient since the tv isn't really watchable without sitting on the couch.

The staff was very helpful. They supplied us with a map and instructions on how to get downtown and to Tybee Island for sightseeing. The breakfast was good with lots of variety. We spent 4 nights in the hotel and found it to be restful.

This was actually my first stay at a residence inn, but if they are all like this, I will do it again. Note, the kitchen is petite, as you might expect. There is no oven, but the two burner stove and the microwave worked well for us. The dishes and cooking utensils allowed us to eat almost all of our meals at the hotel rather than having to go out. There is a Publix nearby that makes this easy as well.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marino, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is my 2nd review of this hotel since my stay last year. This stay was very pleasant and comfortable. The room was clean, well appointed, and nicely decorated. This room, unlike the last one, didn't have any obvious maintenance issues. Unfortunately, however, we were placed right at the street again in 301. Last year was 201, or something like that. I hope the next time we return they can put us a little further from the main road as the street noise is quite audible. We enjoy the coziness of this hotel and will be returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Top Contributor
749 reviews 749 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 201 cities Reviews in 201 cities
252 helpful votes 252 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Daveda, at the front desk could not have been nicer. She offered us maps of the city and contemplated any questions we might have had. Hotel is about 4-5 miles from historic district, or about a 15 minute drive. The only drawback is they do not have any king size beds, only queens.
Otherwise, it is your typical Residence Inn, clean and comfortable. And there is free self parking, onsite, as opposed to historic district where there is a fee and valet parking only at most hotels.

Room Tip: Some first floor suites facing the street can be noisy, so be sure to turn on your a/c to drown out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Came into town to watch a swim meet, and to enjoy Savannah. I think everyone else in town was there for a marathon. The hotel was conveniently located to the pool complex and ended up being an excellent overall choice. All the staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly! As a Platinum member of Marriotts rewards program I did get a room upgrade which was very nice! The hotel is located about a 10 minute drive (a very lovely drive) from Savannah's historic district which was also very convenient. I enjoy Residence Inns because of their consistency. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again in the future when we visit Savannah again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Savannah Midtown

Address: 5710 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 112 hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Savannah Midtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.