We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd review: pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Savannah Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Savannah Midtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5710 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31405 (Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #42 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
San Marino, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“2nd review: pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is my 2nd review of this hotel since my stay last year. This stay was very pleasant and comfortable. The room was clean, well appointed, and nicely decorated. This room, unlike the last one, didn't have any obvious maintenance issues. Unfortunately, however, we were placed right at the street again in 301. Last year was 201, or something like that. I hope the next time we return they can put us a little further from the main road as the street noise is quite audible. We enjoy the coziness of this hotel and will be returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    44
    16
    14
    5
See reviews for
45
38
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
MIAMI
Top Contributor
818 reviews 818 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 217 cities Reviews in 217 cities
342 helpful votes 342 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Daveda, at the front desk could not have been nicer. She offered us maps of the city and contemplated any questions we might have had. Hotel is about 4-5 miles from historic district, or about a 15 minute drive. The only drawback is they do not have any king size beds, only queens.
Otherwise, it is your typical Residence Inn, clean and comfortable. And there is free self parking, onsite, as opposed to historic district where there is a fee and valet parking only at most hotels.

Room Tip: Some first floor suites facing the street can be noisy, so be sure to turn on your a/c to drown out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Came into town to watch a swim meet, and to enjoy Savannah. I think everyone else in town was there for a marathon. The hotel was conveniently located to the pool complex and ended up being an excellent overall choice. All the staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly! As a Platinum member of Marriotts rewards program I did get a room upgrade which was very nice! The hotel is located about a 10 minute drive (a very lovely drive) from Savannah's historic district which was also very convenient. I enjoy Residence Inns because of their consistency. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again in the future when we visit Savannah again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stopped here on the way to Orlando. We had a two bedroom suite for our family of six. The room was clean and comfortable. The desk clerk was able to recommend a restaurant, complete with a 10% discount for hotel guests. If I need a room in the area again, I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The hotel was situated in 5 - 10 minutes driving distance to the river street historic district. Our room was newly renovated, very clean, but a little dark. It was a room at the corner with the view to a wall and a roof. This was the only issue. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was RI standard.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here overnight on our way to Orlando, FL. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite and it was just heavenly! The rooms were huge and there was more than enough space for my kids to run around. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The receptionist recommended an awesome restaurant nearby for dinner and it was the best pork chop and banana pudding I've ever eaten. The breakfast the next morning was typical Marriott with scrambled eggs, sausage, cream sausage, fruit/toast/bagels/muffins. There is even make your own waffles with some toppings. It was nice and hot and the staff kept the food filled and the dining area very clean. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times on business. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They have a decent breakfast (nothing too fancy). Definitely a good price for this hotel. The hotel is also on a popular strip in Savannah which has a variety of restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you so much for the nice comments. We really appreciate your choosing our hotel and for returning some many times as our guest. I've shared your review with the entire staff today. The housekeepers are trying to figure out who you are since you noted that you've stayed with us a few times.

Thank you,

Carlos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Savannah Midtown

Address: 5710 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31405
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#34 Family Hotel in Savannah
#43 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Savannah Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.