We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Savannah Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Savannah Midtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5710 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31405 (Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #45 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times on business. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They have a decent breakfast (nothing too fancy). Definitely a good price for this hotel. The hotel is also on a popular strip in Savannah which has a variety of restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you so much for the nice comments. We really appreciate your choosing our hotel and for returning some many times as our guest. I've shared your review with the entire staff today. The housekeepers are trying to figure out who you are since you noted that you've stayed with us a few times.

Thank you,

Carlos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    47
    17
    15
    6
See reviews for
48
40
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Georgia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We came into town in Late June. This was 1 of 4 reasonable places to stay. Other closer hotels were quite expensive and rather full. Although this location is 5 blocks from Bay Street, an easy walk, the hotel was great. The staff was nice and courteous. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The price was reasonable. The the free breakfast was awesome. I am coming back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Nice, big, clean rooms. Breakfast very good. Manager's reception nice. Staff nice and helpful.
Rooms have a seperate bedroom from the den/kitchen area. The manager's reception is one where you just help yourself but there is staff on hand to keep things clean. The food is not a full meal but considerably more than just nuts and dip. The breakfast is almost a full breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

This hotel is awesome! All the staff is very friendly! They have awesome breakfast and dinner! Pet Friendly also!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying at the Residence Inn for a month due to buisness. They were very polite and helped with anything we needed. Loved the feel of them making you feel at home. Very impressed with the variety of breakfast items, not like some places we're you only get muffins and juice. Evening snacks were a big plus, everyone came and congregated on the patio for small talk. Family. Room was very spacious and clean. Defiantly will stay there next buisness trip.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I found this hotel to be very awesome from check-in to check-out. We stayed in the Bergen Cottage and found the room to be extrememly comfortable. The staff is extremely helpful. Thank you Jamal for recommending Crystal Beer Parlor. We loved it. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I was ending a cross country move of my wife's family and we had grown to love Residence Inns by this point. We arrived on the 4th of July and were immediately happy with our choice of venue. At this point we had been travelling for over 5 days and we needed to rest. The staff was spectacular. The other residents were friendly and engaging. I would recommend Residence Inn for any of your journeys. We had a two bedroom suite for 4 adults and a 2 year old. It was perfect for our exhausted needs. Everything was very clean and well maintained. Again, when I visit my relatives in the future, I'm staying here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Wow...a cross country trip. I can imagine how exausted you must have been. When I was younger my parents drove from Washington state to Savannah GA in about 5 days with 4 boys. Talk about exausting and I wasn't even old enough to drive:) Thank you for staying with us! I've posted your comments for all my staff to see.

Thank you,
Carlos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Savannah Midtown

Address: 5710 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31405
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#41 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Savannah Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.