We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valued experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   591 Al Henderson Blvd, Savannah, GA 31419   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Valued experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

When in need of a clean,comfortable reasonably priced hotel after 9 hours on the road, Hampton Inn is a solid choice. Consistently good with just the right amount of amenities. There are enough restaurants nearby to satisfy most appetites.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway hotel and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We will look forward seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    109
    34
    14
    13
See reviews for
167
159
21
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Stevensville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Enjoyed this hotel. Love the palm trees and close Restaurants. Staff very friendly, clean, nice rooms. Security good and speedy check in. Easy access on and off I-95 South. Would stay at this facility again. Relaxing and good breakfast to start the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway hotel and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We will look forward seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

On our way back from an extended Labor Day weekend, we stopped at this Hampton Inn, conveniently off of I-95 in Savannah. The hotel is undergoing a reconstruction, but it was clean and despite the late hour, we were met with a friendly and cheery desk clerk who quickly gave us our room key and we were off to bed.

The room was clean, as we always expect from a Hampton Inn. Breakfast the next morning was the usual fare, acceptable and we were on our way.

If the need arises, we would definitely stay here again. It'll be interesting to see where they're going with the remodel, looks like it's mostly cosmetic stuff that they're doing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway hotel and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We will look forward seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed just one night while traveling back home and we had a great stay. Room was great and clean. They had a nice sized indoor pool and the chrlorine smell didn't knock me out and that was great. The hotel was under some renovations during our stay but it still was great and fully functional. I'm sure it will be even better when everything is complete. The complimentary breakfast was also excellent and had many options for us to choose from. The belgian waffles are always a family favorite.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway hotel and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We will look forward seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Hampton name holds great value in my household. We know that we'll get great service, a great price and a great stay. This stay was no different. I stayed on a different side of town that I usually do so this was my first time at this particular hotel. Though hotels can be under the same brand they can definitely give different service. I'm thankful that this hotel upheld the Hilton tradition.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway hotel and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We will look forward seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Have stayed at this location numerous time over the past 5 years and have always received the quality that I have come to expect from Hampton/Hilton. Good staff, clean room but less than good breakfast. That's being selfish because I'm a full breakfast kind of guy and there is a Cracker Barrel around the corner :).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway hotel and for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It has been our pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We will look forward seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We always stay at Hampton Inns when we travel. We were aware of the construction going on in the lobby and chose to stay there anyway. However, the safe didn't work in the room and the air conditioner shut on and off all night no matter what setting we put it on and when it was off, the refrigerator made noises that kept us awake. The price was way too much for this hotel. Disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Hampton Guest,

We sure do regret the fact, that we did not meet your expectations. It is our endeavor to provide the best and unfortunately we fell short, this time. All steps have been taken, rest assured, to address your areas of concern. We look forward to having the pleasure to having you as our guest, again, and guarantee an exceptional stay.

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#46 of 114 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South
9.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway

Address: 591 Al Henderson Blvd, Savannah, GA 31419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Savannah
#21 Business Hotel in Savannah
#25 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South Gateway is a six-story hotel just off Highway 204 (Exit 94 off I-95 North). Discover historic Savannah using our Savannah Gateway hotel as your base station. Our comfortable hotel rooms come with many great amenities like free Wi-Fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - i-95 s - Gateway Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah - i-95 s - Gateway
Hampton Inn Savannah
Hampton Inn Gateway
Savannah Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.