We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to spend a couple of nights!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   591 Al Henderson Blvd, Savannah, GA 31419   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early Save up to 15%
Ranked #14 of 111 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Place to spend a couple of nights!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on our way to Florida. Great location right off I-95. The staff couldn't have been nicer. Our room was clean and roomy (2 Queen Bed Studio Suite). Very comfortable beds. They serve a great breakfast and again, the staff in the breakfast area was as nice & friendly as the hotel staff. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank You for such a wonderful review! We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and the employees you encountered. Hampton Inn & Suites has some of the very best hotels in the world and we are very proud to be a part of them. Over the last few years, Hampton Inn & Suites made a commitment to become the best and we believe they have. Thank you for allowing us to serve you while in Savannah. We will look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    78
    23
    10
    8
See reviews for
139
117
19
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Westerville OH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on our way down to Orlando and couldn't have been happier with this hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean and the attendant at the front desk (Chastity) was very friendly and attentive. The hot breakfast the next morning was perfect with many selections available. It was booked solid for the evening we stayed so be certain to get reservations prior to your stay.

An added bonus-duvet covers are laundered for each guest bed---no more dirty, nasty comforters!! Would definitely stay here again-no doubt about it!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Stopped on the way to FL like many others. This exit off 95 is filled with hotels in all different brands so lots of travelers if you venture out to the local eateries. Hampton was probably the cleanest, nicest choice of all the hotels. Very quiet, front desk attendant was excellent, room was very nice and super clean. Would definitely stop here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Staff very welcoming. Came up to our room gave us extra towels and soap. Pulled off of I 95 from bumper to bumper traffic and always try to stay at a Hampton inn. It was clean, safe and family friendly. Woke up refreshed, ate breakfast and continued on our journey to Florida. Would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Nice, quiet room after a long day driving. The complimentary breakfast was very nice. The rooms were clean, and the bed was every comfortable. The down side to our stay was that both the wireless and wired internet access was extremely slow. Overall, this was an excellent experience, and I would like to return when I have more time to spend in Savannah.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncks Corner, South Carolina
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels in my life and have never dealt with the most incosiderate and rude customer service and manager on duty. We booked this hotel on January 28 for the weekend of February 22nd. That is almost a month in advance. We booked a suite which would accomadate our party. We arrived to the hotel on the 22nd about 5pm. We go to check in and the rude women up front told us that they ''accidentaly'' over booked and there are no more suites available and the best they could do was put us in a room with two beds!! Did not even offer us a discount due to the downsize of the room. Going from a 3 bed suite to a 2 bed room was would not accomadate our party. We what else could she do so she went to go speak to the manager. He did not even have the decency to come out and talk with us and told her to tell us he would give us back $50!!! He must be crazy!! Long story short I had to go in there and show my butt to get him to put us in another hotel and the best he could do was 12 miles away. The reason we chose this hotel was bc it was in walking distance to everything but instead we did not get into another hotel until after 8pm and had to pay for taxis the rest of the weekend. We have been in contact with corporate and still have had no response from them in a WEEK!! Never will stay at this hotel chain again. They did not even give us a refund bc we had to stay at a dump hotel!!! So disrespectful!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Brandy R, Sorry that you had that experience you indicated. However, after speaking with our management staff, no one is familiar with this situation. I would like to speak with you concerning this so I can have more exact information to make things right if they occured at our hotel. Cordially, Marcel H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Easy access to 1-95 without the traffic noises, safe and quiet location. Staff are very welcoming, this is my mid-point to Cape Coral Fl. my stays over the years have always been quite satisfactory. As an AARP member, I cannot ask for a better for a better rate for the quality of stay I get. Check it out and I am certain you will be satisfied.

Room Tip: It doesn't really matter if you are in the front or back with this hotel, it is quiet all around
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway

Address: 591 Al Henderson Blvd, Savannah, GA 31419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Savannah
#9 Business Hotel in Savannah
#11 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South Gateway is a six-story hotel just off Highway 204 (Exit 94 off I-95 North). Discover historic Savannah using our Savannah Gateway hotel as your base station. Our comfortable hotel rooms come with many great amenities like free Wi-Fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - i-95 s - Gateway Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah - i-95 s - Gateway
Hampton Inn Savannah
Hampton Inn Gateway
Savannah Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.