We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, spacious, perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   591 Al Henderson Blvd, Savannah, GA 31419   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early Save up to 15%
Ranked #15 of 112 hotels in Savannah
Westerville OH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, spacious, perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on our way down to Orlando and couldn't have been happier with this hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean and the attendant at the front desk (Chastity) was very friendly and attentive. The hot breakfast the next morning was perfect with many selections available. It was booked solid for the evening we stayed so be certain to get reservations prior to your stay.

An added bonus-duvet covers are laundered for each guest bed---no more dirty, nasty comforters!! Would definitely stay here again-no doubt about it!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    66
    14
    8
    6
See reviews for
106
95
17
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Stopped on the way to FL like many others. This exit off 95 is filled with hotels in all different brands so lots of travelers if you venture out to the local eateries. Hampton was probably the cleanest, nicest choice of all the hotels. Very quiet, front desk attendant was excellent, room was very nice and super clean. Would definitely stop here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Staff very welcoming. Came up to our room gave us extra towels and soap. Pulled off of I 95 from bumper to bumper traffic and always try to stay at a Hampton inn. It was clean, safe and family friendly. Woke up refreshed, ate breakfast and continued on our journey to Florida. Would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Nice, quiet room after a long day driving. The complimentary breakfast was very nice. The rooms were clean, and the bed was every comfortable. The down side to our stay was that both the wireless and wired internet access was extremely slow. Overall, this was an excellent experience, and I would like to return when I have more time to spend in Savannah.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncks Corner, South Carolina
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels in my life and have never dealt with the most incosiderate and rude customer service and manager on duty. We booked this hotel on January 28 for the weekend of February 22nd. That is almost a month in advance. We booked a suite which would accomadate our party. We arrived to the hotel on the 22nd about 5pm. We go to check in and the rude women up front told us that they ''accidentaly'' over booked and there are no more suites available and the best they could do was put us in a room with two beds!! Did not even offer us a discount due to the downsize of the room. Going from a 3 bed suite to a 2 bed room was would not accomadate our party. We what else could she do so she went to go speak to the manager. He did not even have the decency to come out and talk with us and told her to tell us he would give us back $50!!! He must be crazy!! Long story short I had to go in there and show my butt to get him to put us in another hotel and the best he could do was 12 miles away. The reason we chose this hotel was bc it was in walking distance to everything but instead we did not get into another hotel until after 8pm and had to pay for taxis the rest of the weekend. We have been in contact with corporate and still have had no response from them in a WEEK!! Never will stay at this hotel chain again. They did not even give us a refund bc we had to stay at a dump hotel!!! So disrespectful!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Brandy R, Sorry that you had that experience you indicated. However, after speaking with our management staff, no one is familiar with this situation. I would like to speak with you concerning this so I can have more exact information to make things right if they occured at our hotel. Cordially, Marcel H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Easy access to 1-95 without the traffic noises, safe and quiet location. Staff are very welcoming, this is my mid-point to Cape Coral Fl. my stays over the years have always been quite satisfactory. As an AARP member, I cannot ask for a better for a better rate for the quality of stay I get. Check it out and I am certain you will be satisfied.

Room Tip: It doesn't really matter if you are in the front or back with this hotel, it is quiet all around
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have stayed at this property twice, most recently on February 5, 2013. This is an excellent choice for an overnight stop enroute to or from Florida. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and well appointed, and there arte several good restaurants in the area, some within walking distance. Applebee's is just outside the hotel. Ruby Tuesday about a block away. Houlihans Steak and Seafood bar and grill about two blocks. A very short drive away are several others, including my favortie (Shell House seafood restaurant) just on the other side of the interstate.

Wifi was fast and easy to use. Nice indoor pool and spa. The free breakfast was actually quite good, which was a surprise since most "free" hotel breakfasts leave a lot to be desired. The buffett included bacon, scrambled eggs, assorted breads (bagels, english muffins, toast, etc), oatmeal with toppings, a waffle station, cold cereals, assorted juices, milk, and a variety of fresh fruit and yogurt.

Both times I was just passing thru so really don't know much about the surrounding area, but I highly recommend this place if you want a comfortable and relaxing place to spend a night with all the amenities at an affordable price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Trisha Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway

Address: 591 Al Henderson Blvd, Savannah, GA 31419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Savannah
#9 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#18 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South Gateway is a six-story hotel just off Highway 204 (Exit 94 off I-95 North). Discover historic Savannah using our Savannah Gateway hotel as your base station. Our comfortable hotel rooms come with many great amenities like free Wi-Fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - i-95 s - Gateway Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah - i-95 s - Gateway
Hampton Inn Savannah
Hampton Inn Gateway
Savannah Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.