We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I have stayed here several times. It is well kept, friendly staff, free wifi, free breakfast, and convenient for walking Savannah's historic district. If you don't want to pay for valet parking, there is a parking garage across the street (my last visit I parked the car Friday evening and drove off Sunday at 2:00 - total cost was $13.00).

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Florida
Level Contributor
310 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The front desk staff and housekeeping make this an exceptional hotel. Clean rooms, great location and nice complimentary breakfast. But the young girl at the front desk with a ready smile and ability to assist with all your needs (including lost luggage) makes this top performer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank code7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Great News!! I is always nice to here that the staff took care of you on your visit. They really are a great team to have. Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review.

Best regards,

Leonard Massey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We have used many Hampton Inns on this and previous trips to the US and have not been disappointed by any of them. Once again this time the rooms and the public areas were clean, easy parking and helpful staff.

Well placed within walking distance for many of the attractions and the historic district.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janed78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
The Hampton brand is truly awesome! Consistancy is our motto at my hotel, and I am happy that is shows to all loyal guests who stay here often. It is because of you that we try so very hard.

Best regards,

Leonard Massey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Literally from the moment we arrived - until we pulled away, the staff was incredible! Within the first few hours the front desk staff knew all of our names. I cannot say enough kind words about the entire staff. Great free breakfast if you're looking for something quick. The room itself was fine, it was a hotel room - and unless you're at the Ritz, don't complain, besides, I wasn't in Savannah to hang out in the room! Most importantly it was clean and safe. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!! Absolutely perfect! I recommended this hotel to everyone. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreainChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for this review. Your enthusiasm about our property has been well recieved. Please ask for the GM upon your return, so that I can personally thank you.

Best regards,

Leonard Massey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

If visiting Savannah and you want to stay in the midst of everything during s weekend then I stronjky suggest you book ahead. We were headed to Florida and decided to stop and see Savannah. We spent hours looking for a place to stay. The hotel was nice and within walking distance to many sites. The rooms are pricey but you are paying for location.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lov2travv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
We are very happy to hear that you moved the location of our property. It is the absolute best in the entire history district. I'm sorry that we could not accommodate you with a larger room. We have rooms to meet your expectation, however they were not available since you arrived so late and did not book in advance. If you are back in the area please give me a call and I will be more than happy to assist you.

Best regards,

Leonard Massey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

From the valets out front to all staff, this place is perfect. Everyone is super nice and very professional. Our room was great with a beautiful view. The location is awesome. The food in the mornings was very good. My husband and i love this place. We will recommend this hotel to everyone and we will return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherrykbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. Perfection is what we seek at Hampton, and we will never stop trying to improve! Hopefully, when you return we will have an even better product for you to enjoy.

Best regards,

Leonard Massey
General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel was very central to all attractions. Loved the fact that I could valet with unlimited in/out. All staff very helpful and pleasant. Room was very clean and well furnished. Loved the free wifi. Great for our girl trip. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wenona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We are all happy to hear that you chose to stay with us on your first visit to Savannah, espaecially that you will return the next time you are here. Please ask for me the next time come, it would be my pleasure to meet you!

Best regards,

Leonard Massey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District

Address: 201 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Savannah
#5 Business Hotel in Savannah
#9 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#14 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Savannah Historic District hotel is located in downtown Savannah on Bay Street with easy access to River Street. Walk to local attractions like River Street, Savannah International Trade & Convention Center, and City Market. Enjoy a swim in our rooftop outdoor pool with views of historic Savannah. Relax with our free hot breakfast every morning. Get some work done with our free high-speed internet access and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing