We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be Better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5820 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31405   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Orlando, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Could be Better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Staff could be much friendly and nicer to guest. It was a horrible experience when we check in the room had a really bad odor and we were moved to another room where we got no service the next day. OMG the breakfast staff was sourer that sour apple, did not say good morning if you have a question for them the ignore you and keep talking amount them self as if you don't exist. We always stay with the Hilton family hotel but this was the worst experience every.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear C S,

I'm disappointed to hear that our team let you down with our service. Please contact me directly if you could, so I can get some specifics from you and we can make improvements. We take pride in our service and want to make sure we are doing everything we can to keep our guests happy.

Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    107
    69
    50
    41
See reviews for
190
104
12
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Love this hotel chain! Hotel is set up differently than other Homewoods, but it was very nice and spacious as all Homewoods are. Bed as soft as a cloud! Excellent kitchen and living area with a comfortable pull-out sofa. Biggest disappointment: not being able to bring my dog.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Mary H,

We appreciate your loyalty to the Homewood Suites brand and for sharing your experience of our hotel with other travelers. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite and all we have to offer.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayesville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Once again I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past years and the staff has always been GREAT. They are doing some remolding but nothing getting in the way. The breakfast and the MGR cocktail party is one of the very best. I will stay there when I go back to Savannah. As you know you have many choices in Savannah but I like this one the best.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Bill L,

Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and for sharing your recent experience with other travelers. There are many choices in the area, however we really appreciate each and every guest that chooses to stay with us, and our goal is to make sure you enjoy your visit.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florence
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I would stay here again. The rooms were very spacious and clean. Fresh and not worn out looking. Breakfast ok-but coffee great. Didn't come to Savannah to eat breakfast at the hotel anyway! Staff friendly. Nice place overall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear qui222,

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your experience with other travelers. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your clean, spacious suite. We also appreciate your recognition for our team.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The staff was nice, but everything else was horrible. The hall had peeling wallpaper, the room was dirty, microwave and bathroom in particular. Road noise in the room as well as smoke odor and noise from other rooms. The free breakfast and dinner aren't worth the walk down there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Matt Y,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for recognizing our team. Please contact me directly about your suite. I would like to apologize and determine where you stayed so we can correct any and all issues.

We are in the middle of renovating all of our suites and we certainly don't want our guests to experience anything but a clean comfortable suite. You may reach me at (912) 353-8500.

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very friendly/efficient staff. Breakfast was great- constantly refilling items and cleaning the service area as well as the tables. If you are lucky enough to stay Monday thru Thursday you are also served Dinner and drinks(wine,beer) it might not be fancy enough for some but the night I stayed it was very good. There is some trash on the grounds but what do you expect when they are remodeling the rooms. This is the first Hotel that I have seen were the GM is sitting right at the lobby with her door open.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Barry F,

We are glad to hear that you got to enjoy breakfast and dinner with us! You can't beat the value of our suites and complimentary food.

We are trying to keep the exterior parking area clean during our renovation - it's a constant challenge, and appreciate your understanding while we make improvements. The suites are looking beautiful! We have 2 buildings down and have started our interior building this week!

As far as my door being open...it always is! Pop in and say hello next time if you catch me in it. I always enjoy speaking to our guests!

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Va
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Very friendly/efficient staff. Breakfast was great- constantly refilling items and cleaning the service area as well as the tables. Some of room furniture (chair) needs to be exchanged for something more practical. Grounds were clean except for the lots where people decided to drop their garbage.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Collision1,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our breakfast team - they enjoy meeting our guests and making sure they get all they want to eat.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah

Address: 5820 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites - Savannah is an all suite property with a choice of 1 or 2 bedroom suites. All of our suites include a separate living room with a sofa sleeper and kitchen with a full size refrigerator, 2 burner cook top, microwave, dishwasher, garbage disposal, cookware and dishes. There are 32" LCD televisions in the living room and each bedroom, iron and ironing board, USA Today newspaper and free wireless internet. Indulge in our complimentary Suite Start Breakfast which is a hot breakfast buffet with make your own waffles, and on Mondays through Thursdays we serve a complimentary Welcome Home Reception which provides a salad bar, entree and side dish, bread, beer, wine, lemonade and iced tea. We offer same day dry cleaning service or you can do your own in our guest laundry located just off our lodge. We offer a complimentary 24 hour fitness center with Precor equipment, and a free business center which has two computers with printers and a copier. We have a hot tub and our outdoor pool is heated so you can swim year round. We also have a gazebo area with two gas grills where you can cook and relax with a book. You can earn points and miles for your stay with our free Hilton Honors program, and we proudly deliver good old fashioned customer service and southern hospitality with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Savannah Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Homewood Suites Savannah
Homewood Savannah
Savannah Homewood Suites
Savannah Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.