We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Night Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5820 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31405   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 111 Hotels in Savannah
Jacobs Well
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Two Night Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed this stay, although trying to find the location and reception area was difficult. the GPS sent us on a merry chase and after passing the entrance two times we finally found the entrance sign to what appeared the Raddison property. Other than that the stay was excellent although not one of the newer properties we have stayed at.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear bategw,

Thank you for letting us know you had an excellent stay with us! I'm sorry you had trouble finding us with your GPS, but am happy to say that more signage will be part of our $3 million dollar renovation that should be completed by mid-summer.

We hope you will come back to see our "new" hotel!

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    93
    46
    36
    26
See reviews for
158
72
10
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Robert, Missouri
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is a great location and is about 10 min away from downtown. Its quiet, safe, and well taken care of. Breakfast was great and rooms were clean and up to date. I highly recommend it but just be sure to get a room at the edges of the building and not the middle or you will be trucking quite the haul back and forth from the vehicle.

Room Tip: Get a room near the stair case or elevator or you will be doing a lot of walking. Rooms in middle of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Sizzlinscarlett,

We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your clean comfortable suite and breakfast. Sorry you were unable to join us for dinner as it is also complimentary!

Thank you for giving us your feedback and sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor travelers. Come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

In the interest of full disclosure, let me start by saying I have become a fan of Homewood Suites in the past few years.
This property appears to be an older property but it is very well maintained. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. From the front desk staff to the maintenance and housekeeping staff everyone you encounter is quick to greet you with a smile and warm southern well wishes. If you are familiar with Homewood you know they have breakfast every day and a light dinner 4 nights a week. If you care about the food you will be pleased here. I've spent 8 nights here in thenfirst three weeks of 2013 and the meals here have been very good. There are many hotels in this area and i am sure many of them are fine but this the only place I'll stay when in Savannah.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Alan_W63,

Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate the kind words you have for our hotel and the entire Homewood Suites brand. We are one of the first 8 Homewood's ever built, so our property looks a little different than the newer Homewood's. As you saw, we can offer our guests a choice of having an exterior entrance (just like an apartment or condo), or an interior hallway suite. Our suites are also bigger than they build them today!

I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as they take pride in welcoming our guests and providing excellent service, and it is appreciated when someone notices that, so thank you!

Again, thanks for staying with us and we hope you will come back again soon!

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Fl
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

It was very difficult trying to discern where the reception/check in area was when we first turned into the parking lot. it's very crowded and tucked between two other suite products and our driver
( husband) just about had a fit trying figure out where Homewood ended and others started.

We needed a place that would take our 2 dogs and this was it. In fact, every dog traveling by must have stayed there at some point. It was surface clean but could've used a deep clean especially in hallways and on stairs.

We went down for coffee at 8 and it was all gone. No coffee at 8 am on a Monday morning. It was New Years Eve and it was busy but running out of coffee in the morning is bad at any time but 8 seemed early for that. I told the one attendant I found and she was very indifferent.

It has a pretty common/gathering area and has a nice heated pool that was being enjoyed by guests whom I could only imagine were Canadian in the 30 degree weather.
It's a little bit of a hike off interstate but there is a Fresh Market & Publix close.

Room Tip: We did not have room service but could not"unclick" button. We stayed on side of buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Curbymom,

We appreciate you and your family (and pets) staying with us over the New Year holiday! Unfortunately our coffee brewer went kaput that morning and we were brewing coffee in regular 12 cup coffeepots for a couple of days until our vendor could replace it. We did our best to keep up and I am very sorry for this inconvenience and hope you will understand.

We will be receiving a renovation very soon and new and more signage will be a part of this! I hope you and your family will come check it out when we are done and enjoy our pool and hot tub yourselves!

Thank you for staying with us.

Deborah Cline
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We recently stayed at Homewood Suites over a busy weekend. I've read some reviews saying this hotel is in a "bad" part of town. I did not feel unsafe and appreciated having a Fresh Market and nice restaurants close by. Travelers unfamiliar with Savannah should know that as you travel on the same road for several miles you'll likely pass "nice" areas with beautiful houses and then go through several blocks of tacky strip malls with pawn shops and title loan shops. The hotel is nestled between two busy thoroughfares with several other adjacent hotels but we did not hear traffic noise. The rooms were clean as far as carpet, bedding and furniture, however, I did feel that it could have used a good thorough deep clean once I looked closer at the corners of the bathroom floor & louvered doors caked with lots of dust. Rooms are spacious. The room's furniture was "newer" but the dishwasher & fridge looked pretty old (the dishwasher leaked & was quite rusty along the bottom). The bed was comfortable. Exterior doors need weather-stripping. Temps were in the low 30s and we had to stuff paper towels into the gaps to block the cold air that was coming in.

Breakfast was a mixed bag. I was sadly disappointed the first morning. They were very busy, seating was limited and spilling out the the couches in the lobby. The 2 people working were challenged with keeping things stocked...including coffee. I did not return the next morning, however, my husband did and said it was much improved and he really enjoyed it. I did experience a problem with getting charged for a movie rental but this was eventually resolved (unbeknownst to us we rented a movie for 1 minute and the charge was not reflected on the folio left the morning of check out). It would be great if this could have been avoided all together but I'm glad they were responsive about it when I questioned this. Overall, we were satisfied at the price point we paid for a busy holiday weekend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear BND0131,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us recently. We appreciate your comments so we can improve on those areas we need to, and "pat ourselves on the back" for those we are excelling at. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the spaciousness of our suites and felt safe.

We will get to work on the weatherstripping and other things we can take care of right away. We want to let you know that stainless steel appliances will be part of our renovation this summer as well as new bedding, carpet, paint, draperies, etc. We've already received state of the art new door locks on all of our suites and are looking forward to the additional $3 million dollars of improvements!

Again, thank you so much for staying with us and be sure to come back soon!

Deborah Cline
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I spent two nights at the Homewood Suites in Savannah during a recent business trip. The hotel is conveniently located in mid-town Savannah. Easy access to Hunter AAF, shopping, and restaurants. The hotel is about 5 miles from the down town historical district. This hotel has one of the better enhanced continental breakfasts and evening manager’s happy hours. The room that I had was immense with a king bed, living room, and an adequate sized kitchen. Since I was only there for two nights I did not take advantage of the kitchen. My only complaint is the facility is a series of buildings that require transiting out in the weather to get to and from the main/lobby building.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Bob H,

Thank you for staying with us and we're glad you enjoyed everything we have to offer! Our breakfast and dinner are quite good and you can't beat free! We also have the most spacious suites in Savannah. Our property does give our guests a choice of interior and exterior entrance suites so we have the best of both worlds. If you have a preference next time you're here for work or relaxation, just let us know which you prefer and we will do our best to honor your request.

Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed at Homewood Suites Savannah the 3rd time, this is first review. Like this place a lot. Suites are spacious, full kitchen, pantry, 2 queens in bed room, sleeper sofa in living room. 2 flat panel tv. Wood-burning fire place served us well on a cold december night. The jacuzzi is a nice treat and the outdoor pool was heated warm enough to jump in, even at a chilly 40F. Breakfast offers a good variety of warm and cold foods. There is a pavillion with a bbq in the courtyard, in summer, that is a cute place to hang out.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Bpgeist,

Thanks for returning for your 3rd visit with us and sharing your experience with other travelers! We are glad you and your family enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer and especially appreciate your loyalty us! Come back soon and we will make sure we keep you happy!

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah

Address: 5820 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Savannah
#32 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites - Savannah is an all suite property with a choice of 1 or 2 bedroom suites. All of our suites include a separate living room with a sofa sleeper and kitchen with a full size refrigerator, 2 burner cook top, microwave, dishwasher, garbage disposal, cookware and dishes. There are 32" LCD televisions in the living room and each bedroom, iron and ironing board, USA Today newspaper and free wireless internet. Indulge in our complimentary Suite Start Breakfast which is a hot breakfast buffet with make your own waffles, and on Mondays through Thursdays we serve a complimentary Welcome Home Reception which provides a salad bar, entree and side dish, bread, beer, wine, lemonade and iced tea. We offer same day dry cleaning service or you can do your own in our guest laundry located just off our lodge. We offer a complimentary 24 hour fitness center with Precor equipment, and a free business center which has two computers with printers and a copier. We have a hot tub and our outdoor pool is heated so you can swim year round. We also have a gazebo area with two gas grills where you can cook and relax with a book. You can earn points and miles for your stay with our free Hilton Honors program, and we proudly deliver good old fashioned customer service and southern hospitality with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Savannah Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Homewood Suites Savannah
Homewood Savannah
Savannah Hilton
Savannah Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.