We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Savannah Riverfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Savannah Riverfront to your Saves list
Marriott Savannah Riverfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 General McIntosh Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #54 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

the hotel is conveniently located by the waterfront, which provides a straight shot to the historic district in savannah, the staff is very helpful, the rooms extremely clean. there was a small convention at the hotel while we stayed, and a wedding-we did not notice any noise or inconvenience what so ever. very nice hotel, i will certainly stay there again if visiting savannah. only minor complaint was the $18 fee to park in the hotel garage.

Room Tip: the second floor rooms over look the indoor pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    334
    185
    92
    52
See reviews for
190
300
32
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

We decided to stay a extra day so much to see so we booked in to the Marriott great location big large rooms clean al so. Could need , we took a chance to get in early 11:30 since we were just switching places , we were in luck (this is a very busy hotel ) so up to the room we go ...opps the current guest had not vacated we were upgraded and given a free parking pass without a word from us we were just happy for a really early Check in , first class service great place to stay friendly staff would not give a second thought to returning !!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, South Carolina
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel is located at the end of the river walk so access to the river walk is easy. If walking the entire length of the river walk is not desired, the water taxi stops right at the Marriott, is free, and takes you to the center of the river walk activity. From the moment we entered the hotel the staff was friendly and attentive. We had reserved a room with a waterfront view and a balcony. This greatly enhanced the quality of an already very nice room. We were unaware that on the first Friday of every month there is a fireworks display from across the river. Our balcony was the perfect spot to watch from. The breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant was typical of other high end hotel breakfasts with a large variety of well prepared items. Parking is $18.00 per day but it is covered and there really is no alternative for that area. This was a great stay and we would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Wi-Fi and other amenities. Courteous staff. Enjoyed the visit. There is a daily parking fee, but convenient to RIver Walk and worth it the expense. I was there for a 3-day meeting, but went early and enjoyed the walks and convenience to downtown and various squares. Lot of places within walking distance. Room cleaned daily. Temperature a little on the cold side, but easy to adjust in rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the atrium can be a little noisy at night. Advise getting room with river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I spent three nights at the Marriott Savannah Riverfront Hotel and really enjoyed our visit. The staff was wonderful from the moment we got out of our car until the moment we left to return home. We were fortunate to get a riverfront room and the view as fantastic. Savannah is a fun city to visit as they have so much going on-shopping, great restaurants, historic tours, etc. Our room was very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub also. I would definitely recommend this hotel when staying in Savannah, Georgia.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a river view and if possible a riverfront room. The riverfront rooms are the quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is a bulk standard Marriott and was good value for the price we paid. Whilst within walking distance of the centre it is a little way out and we were surprised the parking was so expensive for its location.
The free ferry service to the centre is worth using.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed here for a conference and really enjoyed my stay. Even though I did not have a waterfront room I could still see the ships go by out my window. I can't say enough good things about the staff here, they were very friendly and helpful(kudos to the management). If you want to stay in a brand new hotel I suggest you go somewhere else but this hotel is clean and well kept. In room bathrooms are large and clean as well as public ones. I didn't eat at the restaurant so I don't how good it is. If the rest of this hotel is any indication, it will not disappoint.

Room Tip: No problems with room 845. It is a corner room with maids closet on one side so no room noise in tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Savannah Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Savannah Riverfront

Address: 100 General McIntosh Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31401
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Savannah Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An imposing hotel overlooking the river. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Savannah Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Savannah Riverfront Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Savannah Riverfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.