We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Heart of Savannah to your Saves list
Quality Inn Heart of Savannah
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 West Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Algonac, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We spent three days in Savannah and found this hotel to be convenient and allowed us to walk to the River Walk and other attractions. The room was clean and pleasant, the breakfast was good and the personel were very helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    86
    47
    15
    15
See reviews for
32
90
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Riner
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

A friend and I were traveling south to Florida and decided to stop in Savannah for a nice dinner and overnight. She had never visited the city before, so the Quality Inn's location was perfect for our limited visit. We were able to take in most of the riverfront, walk to the City Market and enjoy the spring morning walking the shady streets of the historic areas. The room was updated with a very comfortable bed and microfridge. The deluxe continental breakfast was very complete and stocked with lots of fresh fruit. The motel participates in the green Room Saver coupon book available at rest areas and visitor centers, and the cost was low. Perfect for us at the time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Forge, NY
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

The Quality Inn Heart of Savannah was very clean, huge room. The beds were some of the most comfortable beds I have slept in for a while. Breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast, but it sufficed. The TV reception was bad but it was a nice flat screen TV. Internet was great and fast, but the room could use a few more outlets. One weird kind of thing happened when we returned from a ghost tour and got some sort of message on our room phone, consisting of heavy breathing and muffled talking. We really thought nothing of it, but other than that, just a typical hotel that is good for a trip that doesn't require you to stay in your room.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I have stayed here many times over the last 30 years ( yes, it's not a new place) and each time I swear to never return. On the plus side, it IS within walking distance of the riverfront and historic area. Park and you're done with driving. The room was clean, the bed comfy, altho light sleepers will def. hear trucks rolling thru at night on Bay Street.

After that, starts to go downhill. The parking is tight, the room so small, there was 3 feet of space tween bed and tv. Barely enough room to turn around in. Cramped outside the room too - housekeeping parks the cleaning cart of the day most in the railed walkway and tight squeeze necessary.
Faucets hard to turn on and off. The b'fast room is much too small for the number of guests. I paid 149 a night - for a few bucks more, I think I'd have found a bit more 'luxury'.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor and on the wing facing West Bay Street. Parts of the facility are on two floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caney, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

This is a basis, clean room, with an excellent location that is reasonably priced for the location, with free parking. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Good location for walking to river walk and historic area restaurants, shops, etc. Internet, fridge in room, a good, clean convenient place for a night or two at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, Ga
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I booked this room at the Quality Inn Heart Of Savannah through hotels.com and I specifically asked if it was a nice place to stay and was told that it was a VERY nice place. Well, it is a rat hole of a place. The door had to be lifted up on to lock, the bathtub took 30 minutes to drain and I contacted the front desk and was told that it would be fixed, but no one ever came to fix it. The TV channels were fuzzy, The walls were dirty and worn. No exhaust fan working in the bathroom, The room was so small it felt like a closet. And this is supposed to be a VERY nice place? I paid almost 500.00 just for two nights and expected a whole lot more than that for this much money. The only thing about this place that was a positive was location. This hotel should not have even one star! I will never stay there again, I can promise you that. Booking this room was a very big mistake, and it ruined my trip! I have always trusted Hotels.com.....Now What? Someone there should really go and check this awful place out and remove them from your list. This room as bad as it was should not have been rented to anyone. They have no maintenance there or anyone to help. Please check into this so that no one else's trip is ruined by booking there through you!

Room Tip: Do not stay at this terrible place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Heart of Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Address: 300 West Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Heart of Savannah 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Heart of Savannah is conveniently located in the heart of the national historic district. This Savannah, GA hotel provides the ultimate location for travelers visiting this graceful and charming Southern city. Visitors can stroll through the many shops, boutiques and restaurants on River Street, which is adjacent to the hotel. Make the vacation complete with a visit to the exciting City Market, located less than one block away, and featuring a variety of unique shops, restaurants and nightspots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Heart of Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Heart Of Savannah Hotel Savannah
Quality Inn Heart Savannah
Quality Inn Savannah
Savannah Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Heart of Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.