We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Planters Inn on Reynolds Square

Save Saved
You added Planters Inn on Reynolds Square to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   29 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Parking
Ranked #17 of 112 hotels in Savannah
Elkhart, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice and pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This has a wonderful location and a charming atmosphere. Service from all areas was wonderful. Priced very reasonable for everything it is. The beds were comfortable and great bathrooms. Will recommend to anyone going to Savannah, and will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,644 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    958
    488
    126
    43
    29
See reviews for
218
926
58
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wyckoff
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Inn was very clean and the staff was efficient and pleasant. It was the perfect location, just a few blocks from the center of the Riverfront entertainment area. I highly recommend Planter's
Inn for business,couples, families, friends or solo travel. The wine and cheese reception, valet parking and complimentary breakfast were all part of making the hotel a great experience.
A lovely touch was the chilled champagne we discovered in our room which was provided since we were celebrating a special anniversary.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is the 2nd time I've stay at this hotel. The 1st time was a few years back and most recently two weeks ago. The customer service was excellent on both occasions. An extended continental breakfast and an evening wine/cheese reception is included in the stay. I was disappointed to discover that they don't offer the wine and cheese on Sunday. This was not mentioned when booking the room. The location is perfect for touring the historic downtown area. The only drawback is that most all of the rooms face a parking deck...so no view.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A friend & I stayed for 3 nights. ALL members of the staff were extremely friendly & helpful & not in an "I HAVE to be nice to you" way. Those I asked said how much they liked working there, & it shows! Our room was not large, but definitely adequate, with charming period furniture, & very clean. We had twin 4-poster beds; I had the best 3 nights' sleep I've had in a long time! The cozy bathrobes are a nice touch, too! Wine & cheese, as well as having a talented pianist playing familiar tunes from 5:30 -7:30 in the beautiful lobby area was a bonus. Finally, location, location, location! We used valet parking, & never moved the cars. $15.95/day, but I saw that the max rate in the garage is $15, & that's only until 10pm weekdays & 3am w/e. You can park free on the street on weekends, but they have streetsweeping, so there are restrictions. It was nice to not have to worry about the car, & there was no need to use it because we were so close to everything!

Room Tip: Our room faced the garage, but we were out so much we didn't care about having a view. We were a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Enjoyed our weekend trip to Savannah. Loved the hotel happy hour with cheese, wine, and piano. A quick walk to everything in Historic Savannah. Complimentary breakfast, valet service, and a very safe hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room that views Reynolds Square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Anything we asked for was promptly taken care of or delivered. We had wonderful views, restful room and delicious breakfast. We went next door to have a special dinner and a leisurely walk across Reynolds Square. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a special weekend away.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe, Nevada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Charming decor throughout this establishment and consistent Southern hospitality made for a great experience at this boutique hotel. Convenient and safe location in the heart of the city made driving unnecessary. Let the helpful staff park your car in the adjacent garage (for a fee) and walk next door to The Olde Pink House for a great dinner and a fun time, too. Helpful tip: Try to get to breakfast on the early side. The dining area is rather confined so late risers may have limited options in seating as well as with food selection.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Planters Inn on Reynolds Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planters Inn on Reynolds Square

Address: 29 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Savannah
#9 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#11 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Planters Inn on Reynolds Square 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To sleep in the epicenter of the city's beautiful historic district, book some time here, on Reynolds Square. The Planters Inn offers elegant rooms, great service, and a jovial wine and cheese reception where people linger each afternoon. For a view, ask about one of the rooms overlooking Reynolds Square Park. Better yet, step outside the inn and get lost among the azaleas and architecture. Just make it back for your dose of wine and cheese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Planters Inn on Reynolds Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planters Inn On Reynolds Square Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel On Reynolds Square

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planters Inn on Reynolds Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.