We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel! Great location. Wonderful staff. Great city.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Planters Inn on Reynolds Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Planters Inn on Reynolds Square to your Saves list
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   29 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 111 Hotels in Savannah
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Beautiful hotel! Great location. Wonderful staff. Great city.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Will make your Savannah experience truly memorable. A truly beautiful boutique hotel. Not too small , not too big- Excellent size. The lobby and room decor was very tasteful. you feel as if though you are in a beautiful southern mansion. . the view from our hotel was not the best but that didn't matter. if your room does not have a great view the hotel's location in front of Reynold's square makes up for it. You can stroll or sit at the square and enjoy the ambiance. Musicians play at the square and with the Pink Restaurant next door - you have one of the best locations in Savannah. The persons working there were kind and helpful. the valet driver , Sam, was very helpful with directions. The front desk staff was also very helpful provided us with complimentary coupons to local tours.

Room Tip: very spacious. the rooms are so elegant that even if you do not get the room size you want, you wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    983
    498
    128
    44
    30
See reviews for
226
947
60
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel is fantastic, right in the heart of Savannah (with good non expensive valet parking) a great base for seeing this beautiful historic City. On the return leg of the trip we couldn't get in and stayed on the edge of the city. A very different feel and atmosphere

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We've stayed in Savannah a couple of times in the past and nobody compares to Planters Inn for location, price, and overall hospitality. Concierge went above and beyond her duty to help, valet drivers were very prompt and polite, wine and cheese party every night....the list goes on. A fantastic trip and we will be here again! Thanks Planters Inn for a marvelous experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Three generations of my family came together to celebrate my mother's birthday. My experience at the Planters Inn was wonderful, and I hope that I'll soon find another reason to return. The staff is exceptional and the accommodations where very clean and comfortable. Although I didn't meet any of the residential ghosts, I got the feeling that I know why they choose not to leave.

Room Tip: Any room ending in "01" or "02" will give you a view of Reynold Square. (501 an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stopped in Savannah for the day and decided to stay the night. We found the Planters Inn online & booked a room. It's a quaint historical inn. The staff was friendly. The rooms were spacious and clean. The inn is in close proximity to dining and shopping. We only stayed the night, but we did enjoy our stay..and the free wine & cheese :)

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My Mom & I stayed here and had a great experience. Everyone was very friendly and the location was perfect! Ate at the Pink House next door and it was fabulous!!! Will definitely stay here again. PS The breakfast was a nice surprise and I was able to take my Mom breakfast in bed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Planters Inn is a very beautiful hotel in the center of historic Savannah. It exemplifies Southern hospitality at its best. We stayed over 4th of July weekend and enjoyed a wonderful celebration of our country's birth. Amenities and rooms are wonderful. This is our second time staying at the Planters Inn, and although our room was beautiful, we faced the parking garage, and the noise was pretty loud throughout the night. We will definitely stay there next July but will request a room away from the parking garage.

Room Tip: Stay away from a room facing the parking garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Planters Inn on Reynolds Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planters Inn on Reynolds Square

Address: 29 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Savannah
#9 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#9 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Planters Inn on Reynolds Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To sleep in the epicenter of the city's beautiful historic district, book some time here, on Reynolds Square. The Planters Inn offers elegant rooms, great service, and a jovial wine and cheese reception where people linger each afternoon. For a view, ask about one of the rooms overlooking Reynolds Square Park. Better yet, step outside the inn and get lost among the azaleas and architecture. Just make it back for your dose of wine and cheese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with GCommerce Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Planters Inn on Reynolds Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planters Inn On Reynolds Square Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel On Reynolds Square

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planters Inn on Reynolds Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.