We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is it's plus” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 East Bay Street, Corners of Bay and Houston Streets, Savannah, GA 31401 (Formerly The Mulberry Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Valet Parking for $12
Ranked #11 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
St. Germain, Wi.
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Location is it's plus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here one evening while in town. While the hotel is nice, it's not worth the price in my opinion. It's plus is that you can walk one block to river street. The hotel is nothing special, rooms are smaller than average. The employees were all great! I just think there are better options.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    99
    25
    6
    4
See reviews for
68
169
8
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I remove a star because of the location of our room first floor street level, Quite noisy all night with cars, trucks and general street noise. On the very edge of the historic district walking distance to most sites in the historic district. Valet was quick and efficient, $26/day fairly expensive considering there was on street parking. The restaurant was very nice. In summary: Hotel service, cleanliness, modernity excellent. Noise and parking not so much. As much as we liked the Brice, we will probably try a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in April 2015 for our anniversary. I actually looked at several hotels on line before getting the Brice through Priceline. It is in a very good location, within walking distance of the south end of the river side restaurants and shopping. Valet Parking available (extra cost) across the street. Parking attendants were very friendly and quick each time we used them, even during the busy Sunday morning check out time.
Our room faced the courtyard and was very quiet. The afternoon free wine social hour was nice. WiFi worked well and was free if you join the Klimpton chain's customer club (free).
The staff we encountered were all friendly and helpful. One minor complaint-after a few guests lingered in the courtyard one evening, the staff did not clear glasses, etc until the next day. Minor detail.
Overall, a very good place to stay.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, GA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Savannah is one of our favorite places on the planet...and now The Brice is our new favorite place to stay!! What an amazing property! Gorgeous, warm, inviting, and comfortable (those beds are heavenly) - everything you could ask for in a hotel and more!!! The Staff is superlative - I haven't come across better - especially Becki - what a gem - she knows everyone and everything! She always makes you feel welcome and special and remembers everyone's name! Being a Kimpton Hotel, The Brice is pet-friendly, so we were able to bring along our fur-baby - which was awesome because Savannah is extremely dog-friendly, and he truly enjoyed his stay at The Brice as much as we did (maybe even more...we didn't get fawned over as much by the other guests...LOL!) As there are many great places to stay in Savannah, I can truly and sincerely recommend The Brice as the cream of the crop! We have found OUR new "home away from home"...and I can hardly wait to go back for a visit!!!

Green Features: Practice recycling and "skip-a-day" on the sheet changing and new towels
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were very happy with our (short) stay at The Brice. We loved the modern, quirky decor we're used to at other Kimpton properties. This is a brand new hotel so everything is clean and fresh and the staff young, eager and full of great tips for the tourist to Savannah. We were very pleased with the porters and the desk staff as they went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and headed in the right direction. Our room was fun and modern but sadly a tick too small for us. This would be the one thing we'd change. We love the Kimpton policy of having a wine sipping, getting to know the other guests policy each evening and the 'Raid the Mini Bar' voucher for members. Such nice touches. Also, the hotel is truly dog friendly and we were witness to thankful people with their happy pooches in the lobby on their way out for fresh air. (Finally a hotel chain that gets it: an upscale, modern hotel chain offering a PETS WELCOME policy.) A convenient parking garage directly across from the hotel safely housed our car during our stay. (Extra charge.) The hotel's location made exploring on foot easy and was close to the Riverside. We can heartily recommend this hotel and would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is beautiful and in a great location in Savannah. It's near lots of historical sites and the
River is in walking distance . We didn't need to use a car very much because lots to
See near the famous river area.
The employees are extremely friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Have a room facing the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Right from the start we were very pleased. The front desk couldn't be more friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and modern. Our room was well designed and spacious. After a day of touring it was great to come back to a complimentary happy hour with appetizers. The hotel is pet friendly, and while we were there, people had plenty of well behaved small dogs.

Room Tip: we were upgraded to a suite. Walked out our door to the courtyard, great.
See more room tips
Green Features: re-cycling trash cans, hotel has bikes to use. glasses and plates a happy hour.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 601 East Bay Street, Corners of Bay and Houston Streets, Savannah, GA 31401 (Formerly The Mulberry Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#8 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#12 Family Hotel in Savannah
#13 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel is a sophisticated, new addition to historic Savannah. This four–star, boutique hotel in Savannah, Georgia is located on Washington Square near the River District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulberry Inn Savannah Ga
Holiday Inn Savannah
Savannah Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.