We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St. Pattys weekend ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 East Bay Street, Corners of Bay and Houston Streets, Savannah, GA 31401 (Formerly The Mulberry Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Valet Parking for $12
Ranked #11 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“St. Pattys weekend ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at The Brice over St. Patrick's weekend through one of those secret Priceline bookings. The exterior doesn't look like much, but once we entered the buildings all worries began to subside. There is a beautiful courtyard in which they hold a wine social. We only attended briefly in passing, but it looks like a nice relaxing place to hang out if you're not looking to party with the masses.
The room was clean and decorated beautifully. My only complaint was not having a balcony, but that was entirely a lack of planning on our part.
The location is fairly central to everything. This is about as one as you close to river st. without actually being on river st. 10 min walk to city market. We would return for sure.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    92
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
65
161
8
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Daytime staff was good, night time staff could use some training. For example, if people arrive at 1 in the morning - lead them to their room, esp. in a hotel as windy as the Brice. The hotel is a large square, with nooks and crannies, built around a lovely inner courtyard. Free bikes to tour around Savannah were nice.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanley, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Recently stayed at The Brice for a very brief visit to Savannah. I paid for the room through a hotel bidding site and received an extremely good rate. Our room was more than adequate with exceptionally comfortable beds and very high quality bed linen. My only criticism of the hotel would be that using the stairs rather than lift, we found the stair area had small pieces of litter on the carpets which remained there during our stay - not really up to standard. If I were to return to Savannah I would probably choose the Brice again, especially at the price paid.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lovely & trendy hotel. Guests were a bit older than we had hoped but alas the "more" seasoned are who can afford such luxuries as The Brice. The GREAT news is it's literally walking distance from every bar, restaurant or historic site that you would ever want to see in Savannah. Plan your day around the hosted wine happy hour from 5pm to 6pm- trust me!

Green Features: Great job! Even have a recycling bin in the hotel room!
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was great.. it is set in the downtown area of savannah. Walking distance to many sites and attractions. For us the staff went beyond normal duties. If there was an issue it was parking. So we used the additional charge valet.. the guys running that were great. It seemed most guests used the valet service so at times they were busy, so instead of walking getting cars etc they ran to get them. Great stay and it was a good price.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We've stayed in many hotels, but this one was one of our all-time favorite! From the moment we arrived, we were greeted at the car by TERRELL, the most mannerly and pleasant young man. He helped with bags and just delighted my mom with his southern accent and flattery! We decided to park right around the corner for free (evening meters are free from 5pm-8am), avoiding the pricey $24 parking garage across the street. Tour trolleys and horse carriages pass by the hotel often, as it is located along the edge of the historic area. The lobby area was funky and adorable, with a spot for taking selfies and grabbing an orange-infused water from the cooler. Check in was also actually FUN, as HOWIE was very informative and welcoming. Our room was huge! Can't say 'just like home,' because it was better! Beds and linens were top-notch. The room was clean and had everything we needed (except for the $5 M&Ms, etc. in the snack basket!) The kids had the swimming pool to themselves in the evening, which was well-lit and felt super-luxurious to them, surrounded by palm trees and balconies and outdoor couches and pillows! Towels were brought out to us. I'm telling you: we felt very spoiled with the amazing service at the Brice. Also very important to me is the safety factor. The pool area is gated, and all doors required the key or doorman to access. The fitness facilities are in the pool area; however, they are still being renovated. Free wifi access that actually worked was another plus.
In the morning, we grabbed some free coffees and bagels from the adjoining restaurant and ate out in the gorgeous and zen-like atrium. I dropped a few coins into my meter (I think it was $1 for 2 hours after 8a.m.) and a few into the meter who ran out behind me, and we crossed the street and walked down the steps to the River Street shops- just a 2 minute walk away. I absolutely recommend the Brice for their service, amenities, price, location, and happy vibe!

Green Features: Impressed with recycle can in rooms and several ecofriendly details throughout our stay.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I will be the first to admit, I LOVE Kimpton Hotels. They are all pet friendly, clean, gorgeous, and chalk full of personality. The Brice is a relatively new Kimpton, but was a renovation of a previous hotel. The rooms are plenty spacious, well decorated, and super comfortable. The location couldn't be much better. You can walk to so many amazing restaurants. You can also easily head to the river walk and check out the sights there. There is a complimentary wine hour every evening, so make sure you check it out before heading out for the evening. The restaurant is pretty great as well if you just want to stay in. Everything about the place is great in my opinion. If you have the option, stay at a Kimpton. You'll never be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 601 East Bay Street, Corners of Bay and Houston Streets, Savannah, GA 31401 (Formerly The Mulberry Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#7 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#12 Family Hotel in Savannah
#13 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel is a sophisticated, new addition to historic Savannah. This four–star, boutique hotel in Savannah, Georgia is located on Washington Square near the River District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulberry Inn Savannah Ga
Holiday Inn Savannah
Savannah Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.