We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel, management, staff and wine!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 East Bay Street, Corners of Bay and Houston Streets, Savannah, GA 31401 (Formerly The Mulberry Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% off in Savannah
Ranked #12 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersBronze level
Florida
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
296 helpful votes 296 helpful votes
“wonderful hotel, management, staff and wine!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Many hotel could take a lesson from the Brice hotel. Simply put they know how to treats guest. They understand a guests needs and this makes a great hotel experience. Add to that free wine from 5pm to 6pm and I just found the best hotel in savannah.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    69
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
51
110
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. We had not been to Savannah before, but trust the Kimpton brand. This hotel is gorgeous. Because I am a Kimpton Karma member I was able to upgrade to a spacious suite. The rooms are clean, comfortable and chic. We had a great view of the river. I was concerned that because we were right on E. Bay street, it would be noisy. Not at all. The staff is amazing, very helpful with local spots and friendly tips for newbies. The managers reception is always a hit, and the complimentary pizza snack is very nice. I could not recommend this hotel any more strongly. We will be back in the spring to enjoy the beautiful secret garden. I miss them already!

Room Tip: The third floor might be a bit quieter if you are very sensitive to street noise. We were on the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very modern hotel right on Bay St. Service was excellent from the valet guys to the front desk staff. Only complaint was that it was extremely loud in our room which was right off the elevator. While we didn't eat at Pacci except for an app, it was always busy and the decor and ambiance was neat.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Lori C - Thank you so much for the kind words from your recent stay at the Brice! I do apologize that there was some noise issues, but I hope that this does not deter you from coming up from Atlanta to stay with us again! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you have any further questions or comments. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for only one night, while passing through Savannah and it was great. The hotel is very quaint and the rooms were wonderful. However, what really makes this hotel is the staff. Everyone (the car valet, the doorman, the bellboy and the main desk staff) were so friendly and helpful. It was a rainy night when we arrived but the staff was so optimistic and cheery it made our stay so very nice. They also have this cool bookshelf in the lobby full of color matched books... what a unique idea.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
SteveZ31415 - Thank you so much for the beautiful review from your recent stay at the Brice! Our team here is a collection of good men and women that truly care about the guest experience. It's is unbelievably rewarding when this is felt by our guests. I truly cannot thank you enough for your incredibly kind words! Please don't hesitate to come see us again next time you are passing through Savannah (but hopefully longer than one night!). Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful boutique hotel, with friendly and accommodating staff. Fantastic complimentary Happy Hour nightly from 5 to 6. Delicious coffee every morning in the lobby as well, with 4 free bikes if that's your thing. Located just across from the River, which doesn't put it dead center, but historic district an easy walk. Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
ITL57 - Thank you so much for the superbness of your review from your recent stay at the Brice! We take great pride in our attentiveness to our guests, amenities such as our delicious morning coffee, and of course Social Hour! So thank you for making us feel proud! Take care and we look forward to hosting y'all again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a 'wish list' hotel, every wish is catered for and when you have to leave you will promise yourself an encore

The decor, the layout and the ambience of the hotel could not be surpassed. But what makes this hotel extra special is the level of customer service. Every single member of staff will have your best interests upper most in their minds. Nothing is too much trouble, every request is accepted with a smile and every task is carried out with care. It is very apparent that the staff are very proud of their hotel and they take ownership of it.

This is an honest review from a seasoned traveller and I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
RosyRed64 - Thank you so much for the superb review from your recent stay at the Brice! As you know, you can make a building as stunning and beautiful as much as you'd like, but it's the energy of the people inside that make a memorable experience. We here at the Brice love seeing words like this that encapsulate exactly what we strive for. Again, thank you for putting a smile on our faces with your extremely kind words. Don't hesitate to come see us again!! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we arrived, we felt genuinely welcomed by every employee we encountered. All the staff of this hotel should be complimented on their exceptional customer service. When they say they're "pet friendly", it's an understatement. Our English Setter, Jack, could not have had a better time. The complementary wine and nibbles in the lobby at 5:00pm are obviously very popular with the guests. The weather was lovely and we enjoyed relaxing in the courtyard. One of the highlights of our stay was the Wednesday Night Supper Club (Chef's dinner) at Pacci. This is served family style. We highly recommend it if you're there on a Wednesday night. Of twelve reservations, we were the only hotel guests, and the rest of the people were local residents. The location is ideal. We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the courtyard.
See more room tips
Green Features: They have recycling in the room, and they use energy efficient lightbulbs.
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Jo B - Thank you so much for the awesome review from your recent stay at the Brice! We're beyond pleased that Jack enjoyed himself as much as he did. As you now know, we here at the Brice love our furry four-legged friends! And Pacci says grazie for the kind words about Wednesday Night Supper Club! Thank you again and we can't wait for when y'all are back! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 601 East Bay Street, Corners of Bay and Houston Streets, Savannah, GA 31401 (Formerly The Mulberry Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#9 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#10 Green Hotel in Savannah
#14 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel is a sophisticated, new addition to historic Savannah. This four–star, boutique hotel in Savannah, Georgia is located on Washington Square near the River District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulberry Inn Savannah Ga
Holiday Inn Savannah
Savannah Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.