We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 East Bay Street, Corners of Bay and Houston Streets, Savannah, GA 31401 (Formerly The Mulberry Inn) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking Included!
Ranked #12 of 111 Hotels in Savannah
Woodstock, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed the weekend with some friends after dropping our sons off at college. The staff was great. The valet was born and raised in Savannah and entertained us with ghost stories. The hotel was beautiful and clean. Only complaint is the restaurant attached was not very good.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    21
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
46
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We are here for a two day stay to experience Savannah. We are celebrating a fortieth anniversary and my birthday. We came by train and the wonderful guys at the desk welcomed us early and made us feel like they were glad we came. We had a rental car, and although it costs extra, the valet staff is waiting to help you get your car in and out with no complaints. The room is unbelievable, spotlessly clean, super comfortable bed, a wonderful soaking tub, and everything you could think of needing. Right across the street from River Street shops, (stairs and uneven walkways near waterfront entry in some buildings) . Free wine hour in evening, enthusiastic friends for staff. Highly recommend.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Julie H- Thank you so so so very much for the amazing words! We love when guests come to Savannah for special occasions, and we take it upon ourselves to ensure that we make it as memorable as we can! Please don't hesitate to let us know when you're back in town, and we look forward to hosting you again. Take care and happy birthday/anniversary yet again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After sneeking our 5 lb. Shi-Poo into an untold number of hotels over the years, what a relief it was to have her welcomed at the Brice! It was a pooch party in the lobby during the complimentary happy hour with the other guests conversing and enjoying the terrific wines and light hors d'oeuvre's served by the Brice staff. Our girl was provided special treats and her own water and food dishes that were placed in the room prior to our check in. The King Suite was beautiful and spacious and very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel for animal lovers!

Room Tip: Try for a room on the second floor or above to keep off the street level as this hotel is at sidewal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Scott R- Thanks for the marvelous review! We here at the Brice do love our pets.....almost as much as the owners! Please come visit us again, and we'll be happy to welcome you and your pup with open arms (and paws!). Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I really liked this hotel. The staff was super friendly. Trendy decor and great location. Very comfortable beds and clean rooms. They allow dogs which was a bonus. The courtyard was a great place to have drinks and visit with friends.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
M G- Thank you so much for the kind words! It's always rewarding to see a review where the staff is described as super-friendly! Please don't hesitate to come see us again, and we look forward to hosting you. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were very fortunate to stay here over Labor Day weekend. My husband worked 2 days, and we played 2 days. We wandered around the city, walking tons every day. And then my family rode in the Savannah Century, which was really convenient to get to.
The front desk staff, especially Christy, saw to our every need. Lily, the AGM, treated us like royalty. We were so lucky to spend 4 nights in such a fantastic place.
Our room was perfect. The beds were really comfortable, especially with the Frette linens. And the sofa in the sitting room of the suite was one of the most comfortable we have ever had. Sitting on it was comfortable, but sleeping on the pullout was painless!
Kimpton did a fantastic job designing this property, giving the guest a comfortable resting place in a chic, welcoming environment that begs you to come back.

Room Tip: try for one with an interior hallway, but not next to an exterior door. they close very loudly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
platinumforever- Thanks for the phenomonal review! It always warms our hearts to see such great things said about our staff and the property. Christy and Lily both say thanks as well for the shoutout!!! We hope to host you again very soon! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Brice is beautifully renovated and contemporary, with great attention to detail in both the rooms and reception area. Above all, it has outstanding staff. Lily is an exceptional manager who made our stay memorable. When we had a room glitch she upgraded us without asking, left a lovely note, and then sought us out the next day to make sure we were pleased. But even without that extra bonus she sets a tone that is warm and welcoming to all guests, and that's reflected in the service from all of the staff. They go out of their way to accommodate requests and are friendly and upbeat. It's a fun place to stay and I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the laundry cart area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
sfj632- Thank you so much for the incredible words! We at the Brice are very lucky to have Lily as part of our family, and I'm glad that y'all got the pleasure to meet her!! Please don't hesitate to come see us again in the future. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our first experience with a Kimpton hotel. We were completely blown away with the quality of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff, particularly the valets Rodney and Mo!! Would definitely plan to stay here if we ever get back to Savannah.

Room Tip: Free wifi if join their rewards program, which is free to join. We had an interior hallway room whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
lkz2014- Thanks for the wonderful review! Rodney and Mo also send their appreciation for the shoutout! Come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 601 East Bay Street, Corners of Bay and Houston Streets, Savannah, GA 31401 (Formerly The Mulberry Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#10 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#10 Family Hotel in Savannah
#33 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel is a sophisticated, new addition to historic Savannah. This four–star, boutique hotel in Savannah, Georgia is located on Washington Square near the River District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Jetsetter, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulberry Inn Savannah Ga
Holiday Inn Savannah
Savannah Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.