We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Puppies and owners welcome!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 East Bay Street, Corners of Bay and Houston Streets, Savannah, GA 31401 (Formerly The Mulberry Inn) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking Included!
Ranked #10 of 111 Hotels in Savannah
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Puppies and owners welcome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After sneeking our 5 lb. Shi-Poo into an untold number of hotels over the years, what a relief it was to have her welcomed at the Brice! It was a pooch party in the lobby during the complimentary happy hour with the other guests conversing and enjoying the terrific wines and light hors d'oeuvre's served by the Brice staff. Our girl was provided special treats and her own water and food dishes that were placed in the room prior to our check in. The King Suite was beautiful and spacious and very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel for animal lovers!

Room Tip: Try for a room on the second floor or above to keep off the street level as this hotel is at sidewal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    20
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
45
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milledgeville, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I really liked this hotel. The staff was super friendly. Trendy decor and great location. Very comfortable beds and clean rooms. They allow dogs which was a bonus. The courtyard was a great place to have drinks and visit with friends.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were very fortunate to stay here over Labor Day weekend. My husband worked 2 days, and we played 2 days. We wandered around the city, walking tons every day. And then my family rode in the Savannah Century, which was really convenient to get to.
The front desk staff, especially Christy, saw to our every need. Lily, the AGM, treated us like royalty. We were so lucky to spend 4 nights in such a fantastic place.
Our room was perfect. The beds were really comfortable, especially with the Frette linens. And the sofa in the sitting room of the suite was one of the most comfortable we have ever had. Sitting on it was comfortable, but sleeping on the pullout was painless!
Kimpton did a fantastic job designing this property, giving the guest a comfortable resting place in a chic, welcoming environment that begs you to come back.

Room Tip: try for one with an interior hallway, but not next to an exterior door. they close very loudly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Brice is beautifully renovated and contemporary, with great attention to detail in both the rooms and reception area. Above all, it has outstanding staff. Lily is an exceptional manager who made our stay memorable. When we had a room glitch she upgraded us without asking, left a lovely note, and then sought us out the next day to make sure we were pleased. But even without that extra bonus she sets a tone that is warm and welcoming to all guests, and that's reflected in the service from all of the staff. They go out of their way to accommodate requests and are friendly and upbeat. It's a fun place to stay and I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the laundry cart area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our first experience with a Kimpton hotel. We were completely blown away with the quality of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff, particularly the valets Rodney and Mo!! Would definitely plan to stay here if we ever get back to Savannah.

Room Tip: Free wifi if join their rewards program, which is free to join. We had an interior hallway room whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel but some of the staff need more training. The ballet guy on Friday evening wasn't very friendly and didn't even say hello as this was our first impression. Also, the front desk "Andy" could use some training as far as greeting but the over-all experience was very positive and we will come back :-). I also was amazed by this hotel because having stayed here back when it was the Mulberry it was a different story didn't have my expectations very high but The Brice is an excellent property with some incredible amenities. Came here for pride weekend and had a wonderful stayed. I recommend this place. Happy travels!

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here last weekend, what a great hotel. I have stayed at Andaz, Marshall House, Wyndham, etc and Brice was by far the nicest of them all.

From check-in with super nice Andy to room attendant Patrieca, every staffer was great. The valet guys were the best valet guys I have dealt with in Savannah. Friendly and quick as valets should be!

Our room was nice. Comfy beds, clean, nice tv, etc. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was for the price. At check out, Ross was super friendly.

I can't say enough about this hotel. Stay here, you won't regret it.

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 601 East Bay Street, Corners of Bay and Houston Streets, Savannah, GA 31401 (Formerly The Mulberry Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#10 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#10 Family Hotel in Savannah
#35 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel is a sophisticated, new addition to historic Savannah. This four–star, boutique hotel in Savannah, Georgia is located on Washington Square near the River District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Jetsetter, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulberry Inn Savannah Ga
Holiday Inn Savannah
Savannah Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.