We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Hospitality!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 East Bay Street, Corners of Bay and Houston Streets, Savannah, GA 31401 (Formerly The Mulberry Inn) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking Included!
Ranked #13 of 111 Hotels in Savannah
Braintree, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Southern Hospitality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Brice is beautifully renovated and contemporary, with great attention to detail in both the rooms and reception area. Above all, it has outstanding staff. Lily is an exceptional manager who made our stay memorable. When we had a room glitch she upgraded us without asking, left a lovely note, and then sought us out the next day to make sure we were pleased. But even without that extra bonus she sets a tone that is warm and welcoming to all guests, and that's reflected in the service from all of the staff. They go out of their way to accommodate requests and are friendly and upbeat. It's a fun place to stay and I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the laundry cart area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    18
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
45
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newburgh, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our first experience with a Kimpton hotel. We were completely blown away with the quality of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff, particularly the valets Rodney and Mo!! Would definitely plan to stay here if we ever get back to Savannah.

Room Tip: Free wifi if join their rewards program, which is free to join. We had an interior hallway room whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel but some of the staff need more training. The ballet guy on Friday evening wasn't very friendly and didn't even say hello as this was our first impression. Also, the front desk "Andy" could use some training as far as greeting but the over-all experience was very positive and we will come back :-). I also was amazed by this hotel because having stayed here back when it was the Mulberry it was a different story didn't have my expectations very high but The Brice is an excellent property with some incredible amenities. Came here for pride weekend and had a wonderful stayed. I recommend this place. Happy travels!

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here last weekend, what a great hotel. I have stayed at Andaz, Marshall House, Wyndham, etc and Brice was by far the nicest of them all.

From check-in with super nice Andy to room attendant Patrieca, every staffer was great. The valet guys were the best valet guys I have dealt with in Savannah. Friendly and quick as valets should be!

Our room was nice. Comfy beds, clean, nice tv, etc. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was for the price. At check out, Ross was super friendly.

I can't say enough about this hotel. Stay here, you won't regret it.

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I loved everything about this place. It was a real treat spending time there. Love the fact that I could bring my little dog during the complimentary wine 5pm to 6pm every evening. The room is beautifully decorated and very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Moreyello- LOVE THIS REVIEW! Thanks for the kind words!! It's always gratifying to see reviews like this one. Thank you again, and please join us again in the near future for a stay. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I have been Inner Circle with Kimpton for about five years and really love this chain. They are dog friendly which is great for our little Shih Tzu! We recently moved to Knoxville, Tn and have been in Kimpton withdrawals. We had a few days of freedom and decided to try out the Brice. Nicely remodeled and beautifully decorated. It is fairly centrally located. We walked to a restaurant for brunch today and tour. The service has been excellent. The staff has gone out of their way to make us feel welcome. I would highly recommend this property! If you aren't Inner Circle you should join. I would love to see more southern Kimpton properties.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Kimberly M- Thank you so much for the terrific review about the Brice!!! As valued Inner Circle members, you know as well as we do how much we at Kimpton and the Brice stress guest services. When we see words such as "exceptional" regarding the service level, it gives us great pride in what we do. Thank you again, and don't hesitate to come see us again. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We've just spent one night at Brice. The hotel is impressive and certainly worth the 4 stars it holds on various reservation services. The room was large and impeccable; so was the friendly staff at check in. The afternoon social hour with free wine was a very nice touch.

The only not-so-good side was the location of our room: first floor, and facing Bay Street which was peaceful when we checked in on Sunday evening, but turned out to be a major artery for heavy traffic starting from early Monday morning hours. At 5 am the sleep became impossible, and I'm usually a heavy sleeper. When making a reservation, and definitely at check in, ask for a room away from Bay Street.

Room Tip: Away from Bay St. because of the really heavy traffic, and on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
jrk011- Thank you so much for the terrific words! We work hard to ensure that guest satisfaction is our top priority, and it's very rewarding to see when guests feel the same way. In regards to the street noise, I do apologize for that and please know that we are working diligently on a way to suppress the noise. Thanks again for the review, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 601 East Bay Street, Corners of Bay and Houston Streets, Savannah, GA 31401 (Formerly The Mulberry Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#10 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#11 Family Hotel in Savannah
#35 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel is a sophisticated, new addition to historic Savannah. This four–star, boutique hotel in Savannah, Georgia is located on Washington Square near the River District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Jetsetter, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulberry Inn Savannah Ga
Holiday Inn Savannah
Savannah Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.