We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hotel. Convenient location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 East Bay Street, Corners of Bay and Houston Streets, Savannah, GA 31401 (Formerly The Mulberry Inn) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking Included!
Ranked #9 of 112 hotels in Savannah
Summit, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Gorgeous hotel. Convenient location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Loved the hotel. New and shiny with absolutely stunning decor. The room was a bit too tight, but stylish and comfy. Very clean and nicely appointed. Superb service, although we were disappointed to see that the pool was unfinished. Highly recommend if you have to be in Savannah.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    14
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
34
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked our stay through priceline but were honored all of our kimpton karma benefits since we are members and we were treated wonderfully. We were upgraded to a suite which was beautiful with a great view of the river. The staff was terrific and the hotel has a great feel to it...I can't say enough nice things about it.

We sat in the courtyard and drank wine which was complimentary from 5 to 6 every evening. It is definately upscale but very low key..we really enjoyed just relaxing in the lobby and taking in the scene. Our kids had alot of fun welcoming all of the dogs that checked in! We will definately visit again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota, florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in a King Deluxe room, chosen for the balcony. The view was the unfinished pool, but it was pleasant just the same. The room itself was large, with a lovely bathroom. The bed was comfortable.
The staff were eager to please, helpful, and genuinely concerned. The location was good, close to river street, and trolley stops. Parking was pricey, but our room rate was good, and we are Kimpton Karma members, so wi-fi is included, as well as $10 worth of stuff from the "honor bar".
We would stay here again, and recommend it for others.

Room Tip: Premier King rooms have a balcony, though the view isn't great, at least until the pool is finis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
lemstar- Thank you for the awesome words about the Brice! Words like "eager" "genuine" and "helpful" regarding our service always put a smile on my face! Rest assured, that we are working diligently to have the pool ready so next time you're here the view will be quite different! Thank you again and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

New hotel with some minor glitches, however excellent customer service (thank you Ross)
Very clean, comfortable beds,
Strange layout with sink not in bathroom.
Giant lamps are to large for room size, bed frame is a shin trap (ouch) learn quick!
Restrraunt is convenient it was raining so hard decided to eat in. Great staff in rest. Food is good, but needs a little kick to bring it up to the next level. Get some of the jalapeño jelly! Omg great stuff

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Tastebuddy12- Thanks so much for the awesome review (and shoutout)!!! We strive to provide the most genuine care and it's very rewarding to see when a guest felt that way. I do also appreciate the constructive feedback, as we are still going through our trial and tribulation period. Please let us know if you have any other questions/comments/concerns and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
old saybrook, ct
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had just one night at the Brice but will be back. From the valets, to the books in the lobby and restaurant (so cool!), to the lovely funny waitress who served us breakfast, to the beautifully designed rooms, to the smiles we were greeted with, I can't imagine a better place to rest in Savannah. You're doing something right...my first visit from New England made me want to live there ;-)....keep at it! The only thing was room service after 10 would be great!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
kristi71- Thank you so much for the awesome review!! I do appreciate the constructive feedback about the room service, as we are still working out our operating hours. Please feel free to come back soon!! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at The Brice twice in August. Savannah is the perfect halfway point from our home in NC to our destination in FL. Right off Hwy 95 and filled with fantastic dining and relaxing walks. The Brice is a wonderful addition to this charming town. It lives up to the Kimpton reputation, whimsical luxury with a friendly and attentive staff. Thanks Andy, Joclyn and Uriah for taking such good care of us! The beds are comfortable, with soft linens and an ample supply of pillows. The bathrooms have plush towels. Ate breakfast both times at Pacci, the hotel restaurant. Great service (thanks Lauren!) and good food. We choose Kimpton properties, when possible, because they are pet friendly and each property has it's own personality. The Brice did not disappoint.

Room Tip: Both rooms that we stayed in (first floor and second floor) were perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Mary L- Thank you so much from Andy, Jocelyn, Uriah, Lauren, and the rest of the staff at the Brice! We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Please swing by next time you're doing the NC to Florida trek! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You simply owe it to yourself to check out Savannah's newest boutique hotel! Formerly the Mulberry (for local Savannahians), the renovations and upgrades have turned this into a very chic downtown hotel. We stayed there for my birthday celebration and the entire staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome and to help celebrate my birthday. Jessica at the front desk started us off with a couple of free cocktails in the Pacci bar; Terry, our fabulous valet, went above and beyond for us - always cheerful and welcoming in our way in and out of the hotel. And Terry sent a wonderful slice of cheesecake up my room to help us start the celebration! Shortly after, we received a bottle of champagne from the staff along with some yummy freshly baked treats to enjoy with the champagne. So kudos to the staff for making our stay VERY memorable! We were treated like royalty!

We had a lovely dinner at Pacci with 12 family members and family. The food was good, the service by very good. Terrence was our server and was just delightful, always making suggestions for specialty drinks and food and kept those drinks coming! I cannot say enough about Sidney, the best bartender ever! I knew Sidney from other local establishments and he has just moved his expertise and brightness to Pacci. It's a joy to have Sidney serve you and he was so attentive to our group.

The room - which should be the most important part, but just can't say enough about the staff!!! The most comfortable bed and pillows - HANDS DOWN - I have ever slept on in a hotel room. I even took the sheet back this morning to see what made the bed so luxuriously soft. They have an amazing pillow top (very nice) mattress with a nice mattress pad on it as well. The pillows were divine! Our room and the entire hotel was extremely clean and very well appointed. A clean hotel and clean hotel room are great points but when you add in this amazing staff, they have hit a home run at The Brice!

Room Tip: We had a King room and it was spacious and had a nice view of the Secret Garden area which is just a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Savannahsherry- Thank you so much for the home run of a review!! We always love to wow our guests, and it seems like we did with you! Jessica, Terry, and Sidney all say thank you as well! Take care and we look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 601 East Bay Street, Corners of Bay and Houston Streets, Savannah, GA 31401 (Formerly The Mulberry Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#10 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#11 Business Hotel in Savannah
#13 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel is a sophisticated, new addition to historic Savannah. This four–star, boutique hotel in Savannah, Georgia is located on Washington Square near the River District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulberry Inn Savannah Ga
Holiday Inn Savannah
Savannah Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;