We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good vibe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 East Bay Street, Corners of Bay and Houston Streets, Savannah, GA 31401 (Formerly The Mulberry Inn) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Parking Included!
Ranked #11 of 112 hotels in Savannah
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great location, good vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

New hotel with some minor glitches, however excellent customer service (thank you Ross)
Very clean, comfortable beds,
Strange layout with sink not in bathroom.
Giant lamps are to large for room size, bed frame is a shin trap (ouch) learn quick!
Restrraunt is convenient it was raining so hard decided to eat in. Great staff in rest. Food is good, but needs a little kick to bring it up to the next level. Get some of the jalapeño jelly! Omg great stuff

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    13
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
33
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
old saybrook, ct
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had just one night at the Brice but will be back. From the valets, to the books in the lobby and restaurant (so cool!), to the lovely funny waitress who served us breakfast, to the beautifully designed rooms, to the smiles we were greeted with, I can't imagine a better place to rest in Savannah. You're doing something right...my first visit from New England made me want to live there ;-)....keep at it! The only thing was room service after 10 would be great!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at The Brice twice in August. Savannah is the perfect halfway point from our home in NC to our destination in FL. Right off Hwy 95 and filled with fantastic dining and relaxing walks. The Brice is a wonderful addition to this charming town. It lives up to the Kimpton reputation, whimsical luxury with a friendly and attentive staff. Thanks Andy, Joclyn and Uriah for taking such good care of us! The beds are comfortable, with soft linens and an ample supply of pillows. The bathrooms have plush towels. Ate breakfast both times at Pacci, the hotel restaurant. Great service (thanks Lauren!) and good food. We choose Kimpton properties, when possible, because they are pet friendly and each property has it's own personality. The Brice did not disappoint.

Room Tip: Both rooms that we stayed in (first floor and second floor) were perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

You simply owe it to yourself to check out Savannah's newest boutique hotel! Formerly the Mulberry (for local Savannahians), the renovations and upgrades have turned this into a very chic downtown hotel. We stayed there for my birthday celebration and the entire staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome and to help celebrate my birthday. Jessica at the front desk started us off with a couple of free cocktails in the Pacci bar; Terry, our fabulous valet, went above and beyond for us - always cheerful and welcoming in our way in and out of the hotel. And Terry sent a wonderful slice of cheesecake up my room to help us start the celebration! Shortly after, we received a bottle of champagne from the staff along with some yummy freshly baked treats to enjoy with the champagne. So kudos to the staff for making our stay VERY memorable! We were treated like royalty!

We had a lovely dinner at Pacci with 12 family members and family. The food was good, the service by very good. Terrence was our server and was just delightful, always making suggestions for specialty drinks and food and kept those drinks coming! I cannot say enough about Sidney, the best bartender ever! I knew Sidney from other local establishments and he has just moved his expertise and brightness to Pacci. It's a joy to have Sidney serve you and he was so attentive to our group.

The room - which should be the most important part, but just can't say enough about the staff!!! The most comfortable bed and pillows - HANDS DOWN - I have ever slept on in a hotel room. I even took the sheet back this morning to see what made the bed so luxuriously soft. They have an amazing pillow top (very nice) mattress with a nice mattress pad on it as well. The pillows were divine! Our room and the entire hotel was extremely clean and very well appointed. A clean hotel and clean hotel room are great points but when you add in this amazing staff, they have hit a home run at The Brice!

Room Tip: We had a King room and it was spacious and had a nice view of the Secret Garden area which is just a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A gorgeous and friendly boutique hotel, excellent location from which to explore Savannah. Welcoming and well decorated. A nice little bit of luxury and the beds are just amazing, best nights sleep. The restaurant is Italian inspired and not too expensive. Another plus is that they are pet friendly too. If ever I am in Savannah again it will be this hotel I wander back to.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Elizabeth B- Thank you so much for the awesome review! As you stated, we are indeed pet-friendly and love our four-legged friends just as much as their human counterparts!!! We look forward to next time you wander our way! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean, modern decor. Inviting staff in every position! Surprised by the young valets and their professional manner and helpfulness. Great bar & restaurant, wonderful menu - prepared for the most discerning palate. The morning coffee bar set up in the lobby each morning at early bird hours with amazing coffee!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
sara e- Thank you so much for your kind words about the Brice!! Inviting is the feel that we are striving for and we are glad that you felt that during your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

In town for a short trip away... This is are first time to The Brice and we are beyond impressed! The lobby is beautiful and the staff very friendly and helpful! They are dog friendly and made our fur baby feel welcome too! The best feature - the bed! It is like falling into a cloud! Most comfy bed I've ever slept in in any hotel! Wanted to sleep all day! We will definitely stay here every time we come into town! Can't say enough how awesome this place is!!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross P, Front Office Manager at The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Lainlynn- Thank you so much for the wonderful review!! We appreciate the kind words that you have for the staff, the facility, and the super comfortable beds!! Take care and we hope to host you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 601 East Bay Street, Corners of Bay and Houston Streets, Savannah, GA 31401 (Formerly The Mulberry Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#10 Business Hotel in Savannah
#12 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#13 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel is a sophisticated, new addition to historic Savannah. This four–star, boutique hotel in Savannah, Georgia is located on Washington Square near the River District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulberry Inn Savannah Ga
Holiday Inn Savannah
Savannah Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.