We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Brice Met Expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 East Bay Street, Corners of Bay and Houston Streets, Savannah, GA 31401 (Formerly The Mulberry Inn) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 25% off!
Ranked #17 of 112 hotels in Savannah
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Brice Met Expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice stay at one of the new Kimpton additions in Savannah. Friendly staff greeted us and we stayed in a spacious, modern, comfortable, corner room, over looking Bay St. Hidden courtyard was a nice spot to have a 'happy hour' glass of wine ( complementary). Can not miss by staying at The Brice.

Have another reservation for August 2014.

Room Tip: Bay Street corner room has 2 views. Little noisy in A.M.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    7
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
18
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautiful, newly refurbished hotel in Savannah although it seems they're still in the refurbishing mode in some areas of the hotel (the pool area and some of the rooms are still being worked on). First off, let me say the entire staff from the bellman and valet, the front desk staff, housekeeping and the manager were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms have been nicely updated although they lack any drawer space. If you get a queen/queen suite be prepared for it being noisy because they're right on busy Bay Street. I asked to move because of all the traffic noise in the morning that woke me up. Unfortunately, I was moved to a room that must have been above a construction/remodel area of the hotel because I heard nothing but construction noise there as well. Oh well. The hotel is very dog friendly. I would rate this hotel excellent for the staff, poor for the noise, very good for the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just back from a 5 day stay at this hotel. It was just recently renovated and was a great place to stay in Savannah! The design and decor are welcoming. Our suite was fantastic and well laid out. In true Kimpton style, any little thing we asked about was always taken care of pleasantly. The front desk staff were always helpful and nice. The manager Lily was great and helped us with anything we needed and always greeted us and asked how our day out was. You just can't beat the Kimpton "southern hospitality" here. We had a few meals in the restaurant also. Food and drinks are very good. I think this hotel is in a great location, as you can walk to just about anywhere from here. If you do the trolley type tours, they picked up in front of the hotel. They have a 3 level valet parking garage, so plenty of parking too! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, OH
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We needed a hotel that was pet friendly and The Brice fit the bill. The staff was very accommodating to our pet, as they were to apparently many others that we saw on our visit. The room was very nicely decorated, the bed comfortable, and the property was very attractive. We wanted to sit outside in the courtyard to have a drink and dine but unfortunately the weather kept us from doing so. The wait staff was friendly and attentive.

The one drawback was that we returned from a walk around the historic district on Saturday night and wanted to sit and have a drink. The bar had last call at 11:00 and we returned at 11:10. It seems to me that 11:00 for a last call at a lively hotel such as this was a little early.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice place! A comfortable lounge, nice rooms, great courtyard and a delicious restaurant attached. I m sure when completed the pool will be nice as well.

The staff are some of the most kind and outgoing I have ever experienced! Specifically the bartenders/waiters and valet/bell/doorman, all are top notch!

I would be happy to stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This property is a small hotel being renovated on the edge of the Historic district, two blocks from the river. Our room overlooked a poolside area under construction and a swimming pool filed with dirty water. The room was newly-appointed, however, smells of construction were noted. Service was OK. Location just OK.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celebration, Florida, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I wish there was an extra star to give The Brice. I travel often, mainly for work, and I've had the pleasure of staying at some great hotels. The level of service at the Brice is second to none.

From the moment I pulled up, every person I met could not have done more to make this an amazing experience. Add that to the most incredible location in the heart of historic Savannah and I can't imagine a better combination.

Of course the Brice also has all of the wonderful amenities that you would expect from a Kimpton hotel, but like Jess at the front desk said, they do everything they can to "add spice to the Brice".

I do love Savannah, but my next trip back will be because the Brice makes this city so much more magical.

Room Tip: There's not a bad room but we loved overlooking the courtyard. I would highly recommend it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 601 East Bay Street, Corners of Bay and Houston Streets, Savannah, GA 31401 (Formerly The Mulberry Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#21 Family Hotel in Savannah
#27 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#32 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel is a sophisticated, new addition to historic Savannah. This four–star, boutique hotel in Savannah, Georgia is located on Washington Square near the River District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulberry Inn Savannah Ga
Holiday Inn Savannah
Savannah Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.