We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6805 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31405   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    136
    84
    59
    39
See reviews for
169
118
24
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Florida, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

After reading several bad reviews we almost cancelled, but it's hard to find a property that allows dogs so we went ahead with our reservation. We arrived early and Mandy at the front desk said no rooms were ready, but give me your phone # and she would call as soon as one was available, 15 minutes later, we were in our room. The room was recently remodeled and we had no issues whatsoever with the room or the property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

First 2 nights spent in Savannah was here. Completely renovated, friendly - helpful staff, very budget friendly, and a great breakfast to boot!! Thank you to all the staff for their great reccomendations! Its just a short trip to downtown, take a taxi and enjoy the sights! Denny's is right beside the motel, it is just like any other Denny's, good service and quality.

Room Tip: Be sure to request an upgrade if you want a microwave & fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed in room 171 at the back of the complex. Mandy at the front desk was very helpful and actually called our cell while we were in transit to suggest a special choice. We have membership in a number of chains and the benefits are useful. This is an old complex with a face lift but she will never win any beauty contests. The rooms have been changed out with new beds, paint, etc. But there was dust in the corners of the bathroom floor showing the maids are probably over worked. The room was basically clean, quiet and comfortable. The night is cool and the window AC is either very hot or off. The motel seems to be full and that is always a good sign. Price is the key here. After reviewing a number of motels/B&Bs using TA it was decision time. We could pay double or triple the price but according to a number of reviews actually get less for our money. At time when many high end hoteliers are opting for flat screen TV with NO ports for plug and play devices it was refreshing to see that La Quinta not only spends the extra for the ports but actually instructs you how to hook up. We always travel with a laptop and it is a simple matter to hook it up and play a DVD from a local Red box or use our Amazon account for instant viewing of TV/movies. There is also a great supply of old full movies on You Tube. This motel’s free Wi-Fi is powerful enough to allow streaming videos, neat. Breakfast is basic with no real hot food. Area is clean and airy.

Room Tip: You can always ask to see the room before checking in, no surprises. This is tough area so clear ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Ga
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I went on a girls weekend trip and we stayed here. The rooms are very clean and we requested our room on the second floor over the pool . The pool was large to be a hotel type . The hotel was very clean and not very far from down town and the historical district. I recommend this hotel over some of the others in the area as in terms of the chain hotels.

I would stay with them again.

Room Tip: Choose on the pool side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was a vey clean, very nice LaQuinta. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The room was spotless and the beds were heaven! The beakfast was very fresh and very filling. I would definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Address: 6805 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31405
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.