We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6805 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31405   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
A TripAdvisor Member
“Love this Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Love the room I stayed in the bed was very very comfortable, the only thing was I didn't want to leave the bed to come back home. The only problem was the shower head with all of the soap scum and lime stain

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    128
    78
    55
    38
See reviews for
161
112
22
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville,TN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I have stayed at this Hotel several times in past years, never had any complaints, stayed this past week and still a gr8 Hotel as always, Hotel remodling but never caused us any problems, very clean, staff very friendly, I will stay here on my trips in the future, happy with my stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was our second time to stay here, and each time was great. Friendly staff, nice rooms. A great place to stay while touring beautiful Savannah. Looking forward to future visits and will highly recommend your hotel to family & friends traveling to your beautiful city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My room was immaculate and so were the grounds. I would definatly stay here again when traveling through savannah again. Rooms were spacious enough for the 3 of us traveling. And the air conditioner was quiet!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I was a little worried when I read the reviews for this hotel, but it was the best deal I was able to get on a tight travel budget.

I'm glad I stayed here though. I didn't see any bugs, room and bathroom was clean. Perhaps a little worn around the edges, but it is an older hotel. Would have been nice to be able to get a fridge/microwave in my room type but it wasn't available when I checked in. Wifi would drop sometimes, but it was manageable.

Really no complaints beyond that. Certainly met my needs and I'd stay here again no hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

my stay was great. the houskeeping ladies were exceptional and the only thing i could say is that i will be back soon!! they are also pet friendly and have really clean rooms! the location was great close to mall and resturants. only a few miles from town. it was quiet in our room and had a cozy bed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Address: 6805 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31405
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.