We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6805 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31405   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

While booking the room we were a bit worried the room may not be well maintained (not too many choices as we were booking last minute). But, the Beds, linens, TV, Room, Bathroom were all great. Also, it was great to find a hotel that doesn't charge addl. fees for being pet friendly! Free wifi did not hurt too. Added bonus was the wonderful breakfast. All in all it was a pleasant surprise, definitely worth it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    136
    84
    59
    39
See reviews for
169
118
24
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Nice to find a hotel that doesn't charge a ton of extra fees for being pet friendly! We will definitely stay in La Quinta locations again. The staff was very helpful. Nice breakfast too. Beds and linens were great. The only negative was the bathroom had a urine and mildew odor. But the good definitely outweighed the bad at this place.

Room Tip: We were in the back (room 107) and it was very quiet; ice machine right around the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giessen, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

Thanx for the dependable service and friendly personnel. This past visit was my 5th and have always encountered a pleasant and helpful staff.
One of the major reasons that originally prompted this choice was the easy access to hospitals and sr. living facilities. But have since found that you can just as easily find River Street and Old Town as well as major malls in Savannah.

signed: IMS

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

The hotel rooms are a little small because this is an older hotel. But the rooms are very nice, clean and well kept

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

We chose the La Quinta chain because they accept pets. Unlike other pet -friendly chains, La Quinta does not charge an additional fee. It was a great choice as we have three chihuahuas.

The room was decent and the beds were super comfortable. The lock on the door was broken but the staff attended to it immediately.

The self service breakfast was very good. They had juice, coffee, fruit, muffins, bagles, waffles, eggs, cereal, and many other choices.

With just a short drive, you can reach a shopping mall, downtown, groceries, and other stores. We also made a day trip to Hilton Head Island (and its pet friendly beaches) which from this location is about an hour away.

If you travel with pets, the La Quinta chain should top your list.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

This was our second stay here and it was even better then the first. We enjoyed our first stay and came back here because we feel safe and the price was reasonable. No pet fee, love LQ. After reading some reviews I question myself if this is the same place they are talking about. Maybe we were lucky and got an updated room but our unit was real clean and comfortable( which we remember from the last time and also we expect from LQ). The only negative thing I MIGHT be able to say is the bath and toilet area is small but the sink area is outside of the bath area so you have a lot of room to get ready.Typical free breakfast and the bed was real comfortable. When checking in, ask to see the room first because our room was great not like some of the other reviews, is all I can say.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Our room was clean and comfortable for however the A/C made a very high pitched noise when fan setting was set to high. The A/C was also controlled by temperature so it cut on and off all night. We came with another couple who had a different / better a/c that did not cut on and off. Someone had also set the alarm prior to our stay to go off at 1:00am at maximum volume (Not good when you are traveling with a baby) Hotel did not have cribs so we used our own pack and play. We spoke to the front desk about our room issues and they immediately gave us a break on the room. We left happy and satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown

Address: 6805 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31405
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.