We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved my stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Savannah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Savannah to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Savannah
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 West Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #50 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Ga
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Loved my stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2007

Great location. Great service. Great room view. very comfortable beds. i wish we could have avoided the valet daily cost but i guess thats the 2007 way of bussiness. I will definelty reccomend this hotel.

  • Liked — clean and great location
  • Disliked — no hot tub.jaquizzi.small pool
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    434
    243
    108
    55
See reviews for
230
455
34
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery Village, MD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2007

I was disappointed with the Hyatt Regency Savannah. I attended a wedding there and my overall stay was not terrible but "less than okay" with some problems.

The first front desk clerk seemed to demonstrate preferential treatment to customers. She was not as attentive to me. She apologized when it was brought to her attention.

My bathtub was not cleaned after using it for the first time. The housekeeper seemingly cleaned the bathroom during the morning of my second night but she did not clean the ring around my bathtub,

On the terrace facing the river, there were matches and cigarette butts on the ground.

I must add that the waitresses in the Windows restaurant could not have been nicer. They were lovely.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — One front desk clerk and the dirtyness of the bathroom
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2007

Stayed in Savannah one night to meet up with a friend who lives in town. I liked the hotel. Convenient location, once I parked my car, I didn't need it again until I left. The staff was very professional and helpful, although the bar staff could be a little more attentive (we are paying $7 for a cocktail!). Breakfast buffet was good, but too expensive for what you get. Room was small, but the bed was comfortable. Overall, I'd stay there again, but would never pay full price.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — food is overpriced
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2007

Hotel couldn't have been in a better place, right on River Street/ in the the bustle of the Historic District and within seconds of any attraction. My friend and I covered the complete Historic District, without ever taking our car out of parking. The hotel was nice, looked very fancy in the lobby and upon entering the room. Beds were amazing-very soft, lots of pillows. As for the actuall hotel, it really was an older hotel trying to look nice. Our bathroom was pretty old and looked outdated (it was clean...just used many times e.g. tub had visable stains, grout looked aged). Also, the pool was crap. It was small, the liner in it was coming up and it was also old. They didn't have a hot tub (which would have been nice since we walked everywhere). Last, beware of room service/food within the hotel...it was very pricy. Concluding (back to the location)...it was worth staying in an older hotel just to be near everything, this really was in the ideal location!

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, ga
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2007

Very, very pleased with our stay. Immaculate room, clean baby crib, updated bathroom, the best view of the river, River Street, and Savannah from one room! Highly recommended.

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2007

I booked this hotel on Hotwire as a 3.5 star hotel. I was really hoping the hotel was the Hyatt because I was in Savannah on business years ago and some of the people in our group stayed at the Hyatt and really liked it. The Hyatt is wonderful and in a great location. The staff was helpful and friendly and made sure that everything was comfortable and acceptable with us. The bell men were extra helpful. We booked two tours with the concierge that picked us up on River Street either at or very near the Hyatt. The first day of our trip we ate at One Eyed Lizzy's on River Street and it was very good. We ate at Windows (the Hyatt restaurant that overlooks the river) for the early bird southern buffet on the second day of our trip. Great value and the food was excellent. All you can eat and you want to try everything because it all looks so good. We sat overlooking the river and dolphin watching while eating! The room was average size with a nice city view. The bed had very comfortable linens, a pillow top mattress and six pillows. It was wonderful climbing into that bed after a long, hot day of walking around Savannah. We had a leather chair with an ottoman, desk with Internet hook up and a small entertainment center. Bathroom was nice but a little small. The appearance of the room was lovely but this is an older hotel. If you are looking for brand spanking new, its not.
The only down side was if I had wanted to use the Internet, there was a charge to use the computers in the business center and a charge to use an Internet application available on the television system. But I was there on pleasure not for business and I had done all my Internet research before I arrived.
Because of location and value by using Hotwire, I don’t think we would want to stay anywhere else when we come back to Savannah. And we will be back!
P.S. This is my first time using Hotwire and it was a great experience. I tried Priceline but kept getting rejected and my next bid would have been higher than what I paid on Hotwire. Make sure if you are using these sights to check back and forth while bidding.

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Fl
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2007

We booked a weekend vacation using my Hyatt Reward Points and were not OVERLY impressed with this hotel, there are Hyatts around the country that are much more elegant. The Hotel/Room was clean. However you could tell the rooms had been well used, the decor was updated but there were stains on the ceilings, marks on the walls and chipped paint in the bathrooms.

The service was great and the location was perfect for getting around in the Historic District.

If they would have taken a little more time/money to actually fix the hotel not just decorate it would have been a 5 in my book.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Savannah

Address: 2 West Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Savannah
#32 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Savannah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convention Hotel located on the Savannah River and in the heart of the Historic District. Three views are offered: Atrium, cityview and Riverview. Atrium hotel with lobby decorated with greenery and plants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Savannah Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.