We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for Business Meetings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Savannah

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Savannah to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Savannah
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 West Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #46 of 112 hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lake Orion, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good choice for Business Meetings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Our group just concluded four consecutive days of meetings at Hyatt Regency Savannah. This hotel is located in the historic waterfront area along the Savannah River. Many very good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel that provide a variety of lunch and dinner offerings. I had breakfast each morning in the Hyatt "Windows" restaurant that has great views of the Savannah River and the occassional cargo ships that pass by.

Audio-video equipment in our conference room worked great each day. Only negative thing was the morning coffee-tea table that our group paid for was set up outside our conference room doors in the hotel atruim common area . Apparently, many hotel guests that were not part of our group thought this was for their consumption because the coffee service ran dry much sooner than it should have. If your meeting room is on the first floor and you pay for coffee service, remember to request that the coffee service be set up inside your conference room.

Overall, very nice property with a geat location. Rooms are clean and quiet. All hotel personnel I came in contact with during the week were very pleasant and professional. Very good choice for business meetings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Den_Di_N,

Thank you so much for taking time to review your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your conference with us and that you found our personnel pleasant. We hope that you will return again soon!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    394
    398
    216
    99
    48
See reviews for
218
411
34
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

First, this hotel is a great location in relation to the river and walking to a number of activities. However, for a Hyatt, I expected more. The hotel is a little dated and could use a remodel. I went to close my curtains one evening and they literally fell down from the ceiling. The rooms were fairly small as well. Savannah is a beautiful place - Hyatt needs to update the hotel to match.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencySavannah, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for your stay not meeting your expectations. I wanted to let you know that we are currently undergoing major renovations for our hotel. If your travels ever bring you back to our historic city we would love to be your host again and provide you with a more memorable stay.

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Kim
Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great service - don't discount the in-house restaurant either! There's a sun deck on the 4th floor with a great view up river, good place to chill. It's fairly pricey, but excellent location on River Street. The concierge was very helpful and Patricia at the check in desk deserves a shout out for going above and beyond!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing south on the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Shirley A,

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for recognizing Patricia. I will certainly pass along your feedback. Thanks for your great comments. Come back and visit us soon!

Regards,
Scott Snipes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The last morning of our stay, the breakfast order was not what was ordered. Our waitress, Teena, was very quick on her feet. She apologized for hearing the wrong order and assured us the correct breakfast would be right out. In the meantime, the manager came over to apologize and said that breakfast was on the hotel. The breakfast came out within 5 minutes. When we were ready to leave, Teena brought over 2 chocolate milk cartons because they remembered that my husband bought chocolate milk the night before.

The entire stay was wonderful with outstanding service and staff who seemed to really like what they were doing and had a professional attitude.

The Hyatt staff really know how to treat their guests!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river. The street noises were loud throughout the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear 1983Angel,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We pride ourselves in providing authentic hospitality to each guest and I will certainly pass your kind words along to Teena and the remainder of the staff at the hotel.

We hope that you will return again for another visit soon!

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel recently, the location is very good. You can walk right out of the back of the hotel and be on the riverfront or walk out of the front of the hotel and are walking distance into the historic district of Savannah. The staff was very friendly and helpful. When we needed extra towels they were at our door within a few minutes. The only downside was that while the room seemed clean enough the bathroom was in need of an update.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear JE1205,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and found the staff friendly and helpful and the location good. I will certainly pass along your comments regarding the bathroom to the appropriate department head for review for suggestions like this always assist us in making our hotel better for our guests.

Thank you again and I hope that you will return again.

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Room was nice and clean. Great view of the side of River St and the River. Called and requested a view did not want to look at the lobby. So be careful lots of the rooms are interior view. Patricia checked us in and she was so helpful and nice. In fact all the employees were nice from the housekeeping to the valet. The valet was very quick and welcomed us back everytime they parked out car. Loved that you had to put in your key to go up on elavator. This kept people from River St. from roaming around. Only down side to our whole trip was the motion sensor on the a\c. It would get stuffy at night. Other than that great hotel and room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegency351, Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear ja r,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will certainly pass along your kind words to Patricia and the rest of the staff. We do hope that you will visit with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Sarah Menard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Was excited to spend our anniversary at the Hyatt Regency in Savannah..however when we arrived..it was very disappointing. The rooms were very dated and drab...they need to put as much thought in to the room decor as they do their lobby. The room may have been clean but it was hard to tell. Needless to say, we did not stay there. The manager was nice enough to cancel our reservation and refund our money.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Andaz Hotel (which is also owned by Hyatt)..what a difference..room was beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencySavannah, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for your stay not meeting your expectations. I wanted to let you know that we are currently undergoing major renovations for our hotel. If your travels ever bring you back to our historic city we would love to be your host again and provide you with a more memorable stay.

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Kim
Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Charming, City...
Show More
Downtown
Marriott Savannah Riverfront
Marriott Savannah Riverfront
#60 of 112 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 807 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#3 of 112 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 1,492 reviews
Romantic, Free...
Show More
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Boutique, City...
Show More
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Savannah

Address: 2 West Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Savannah
#22 Business Hotel in Savannah
#39 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Savannah 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convention Hotel located on the Savannah River and in the heart of the Historic District. Three views are offered: Atrium, cityview and Riverview. Atrium hotel with lobby decorated with greenery and plants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Savannah Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.