We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gross motel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Midtown to your Saves list
Quality Inn Midtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7100 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #67 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Jefferson, Wi
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“gross motel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I made a reservation here by looking on line. The pictures look way better than it really is. It is run down and dirty on the outside. And the rooms were filthy. I had mold on my ceiling in my bathroom. The rooms smelled and were down right dirty. We stayed the first night as we had paid for it then moved to a different motel for the rest of our stay here. I was so disapointed. The staff and managment were very nice so I think the owner just doesnt seem to care enough to keep the place up. Do not stay here. It was gross.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    65
    48
    16
    21
See reviews for
49
57
14
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Syracuse, New York, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Hotel was clean, and king bed was new and comfortable. Was better than we thought it would be for the money!! Bathroom door was not able to shut because of the rust on the hinges. (Room 320) Bedding covers could be updated , sheets could have been newer and crisper. Front desk people were very friendly and helpful . But the breakfast needed some work. The eggs were scrambled and the lady that took care of the breakfast area microwaved a 1/2 cup or less at a time and brought them out to the warmer which was always empty. 6 of us walked in the room at same time and she served enough for 1 person at a time. Microwaved precooked bacon and put 6 slices in the warmer at a time. We thought she was paying for each breakfast out of her own paycheck. The Belgium waffles were good that you made yourself, thank goodness we didn't have to wait on those or the only other choice was cold cereal and dried out mini oranges. The 2nd day, egg situAtion was the same but the sausage they put out instead of bacon was the little mini hillshire Farms kielbasa. Again, she put out 8 at a time. Sad..... Go to a diner next door for breakfast....also at about 6:30 am, expect to hear trumpet revery from the Army base close by and the Army planes flying directly over the hotel. Like I said earlier, the price was right to lay our heads down after lots of touring of Savannah GA. I would stay again cause if good beds and price. Not food or newness!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We almost didn't stay here after reading the reviews, but the new owners are spending a bundle getting this place up to standards. The room was clean, new mattress, flat screen TV, mic and fridge. Carpet wasn't stained. They only down was the ceiling in the bath needs some easy / minor patching and painting, and the very pleasant front desk lady said it was on the To Do list. The breadfast was quite good for this type of motel, and the attendant kept everything clean, full and hot. I would definitely stay here again. Oh yeah, the army helicopters stop about 9:00PM for the night, thank goodness!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My family stayed here two nights in December, 2012. We had our dog with us, so we were assigned a pet room. Upon check-in the lobby was nice and clean with a complimentary computer that was down but in the process of being replaced, sofa, coffee with very friendly staff. Breakfast was delicious with bacon and eggs cooked by a lovely lady who kept the area very tidy and stocked (coffee was great but OJ was watery). The breakfast area is in separate large room as can be seen in hotel's pictures. We enjoyed it both mornings we were there. Our mattresses were pillow-top and very comfortable and was told that the owners had recently replaced all mattresses (the pillows were a little worn). I was also told that all the tv's were in the process of being updated. The location was very convenient to downtown which was only a few miles away and lots of restaurants very close by. It's off the road just enough to keep it quiet. This is an older motel, but considering the cleanliness and obvious effort of management to modernize it, I would not hesitate to stay here again and would recommend it to anyone coming to Savannah. We very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, SC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed with my sister for three nights at the Midtown Quality Inn in Savannah, GA. The room was clean enough but there were issues. The bathroom light only worked at half brightness some of the time, there was no stopper in the sink, some cracks in the walls, holes in the drapery, phone blinked as if there were messages. The breakfast buffet had no meat the first morning, and Sunday morning there was a very loud Black church service in the next room to the breakfast room! That was very unexpected. the motel may have been doing them a favor by letting them use the room but they weren't doing their patrons a favor by providing an annoyance. If you stay here, don't eat their buffet on Sunday. Do yourself a favor and go instead to the "Diner on Abercorn" in front of the motel. My sister made the reservation and if there is a next time I will beg and whine to stay at La Quinta, Best Western or Microtel instead. There was very little "quality" at this Quality Inn.

Room Tip: Pool-side would be quieter but further to walk to the Diner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

#1,First time staying at this hotel and I will certainly return. From check-in which was easy and Front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast is a nice...
#2The staff was friendly and helpful. The noise levels were very good - quiet. There are a lot of restaurants within walking distance.
#3This is a hotel you can trust. The rooms are clean and very nice. The workers were very polite. I did not see what could be wrong with this hotel
#4 I found the atmosphere and accomodations excellent as manager went out of her way to ensure that everything was the very best it could be. Her enthusiasm as well as her personality will guarantee that I will make this my choice of stay

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The location of this hotel is very convienient. Its like 3 miles from downtown and next to all the shoppings and restaurants. The Management staff welcomed us when we came in. Room was clean and let me tell you the matress was SUPER SOFT compare to other hotel matresses. I had a very nice sleep. Housepeeking was very friendly and greated us everytime they saw us. Breakfast was hot breakfast not just cheap old stuff. they had sausage and scambled eggs along with all other good food. We just felt really comfortable and were very happy with our stay. Definetly coming back next year!.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Midtown

Address: 7100 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.