We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheesy, yes- but perfect for a 5am flight” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Savannah - Days Inn Airport Entrance

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Savannah - Days Inn Airport Entrance to your Saves list
Savannah - Days Inn Airport Entrance
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Dean Forest Road, Savannah, GA 31408   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #98 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Scottsdale
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Cheesy, yes- but perfect for a 5am flight”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

For the price, it's about what you would expect. The staff is always very kind. There is an acceptable little bar you can walk to for food. For just spending the night for a few hours to catch the first flight out of Savannah, I don't see what there is to complain about. Would I stay here for longer than a night of sleep- no way! Cute from the outside, not so much on the inside!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    18
    30
    35
    55
See reviews for
37
43
14
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Worst place I have ever stayed, and that's saying a lot. I'm usually not one to complain but this was just ridiculous. Besides being generally run-down, the beds were uncomfortable, the air conditioner would start to kick on and then shut right off, it would do this about 3 times before it actually kicked on. There were sketchy people all over the place. There is a bar right next to the hotel and one night after the bar closed, drunk people were out in the parking lot being VERY loud until 5:00 in the morning. I had to call the front desk TWICE and still they would not go away until I finally had to threaten to call the police. Continental breakfast was a joke, I could go on and on but please don't make the mistake of staying here, trust me it's worth a little extra $ to stay ANYWHERE else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here and rooms are nasty, staff is rude, the bar outside the hotel is nasty and very shady people all over the property, we stayed here back in 2009 and we noticed it was slowly declining, never again will we be staying at this hotel!!! Your better off and safer sleeping in your car!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great place to stay! just off of the beaten path. Staff was friendly, and room was clean and comfortable. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I just feel like the rooms, especially the bathroom, could be a lot cleaner. You can tell the showers and toilets dont get cleaned. Ever!! Mildew and residue everywhere. Besides that its nice and quite.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stopped one night while travelling on I -95. I was confident on trip ad reviews, but I am disappointed. The price is above than advertised on road. The breakfast room is a dark and unclean. The restaurant close has a bad view, I would not recommend. Finally the bill was not give me and I guess it is not a serious service, not anymore.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Savannah - Days Inn Airport Entrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah - Days Inn Airport Entrance

Address: 2500 Dean Forest Road, Savannah, GA 31408
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah - Days Inn Airport Entrance 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Savannah - Days Inn Airport Entrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah - Days Inn Airport Entrance Hotel Savannah
Days Inn Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savannah - Days Inn Airport Entrance, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.