We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent, beyond expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Presidents' Quarters Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Presidents' Quarters Inn to your Saves list
Presidents' Quarters Inn
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   225 East President Street, Savannah, GA 31401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 39 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent, beyond expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed with friends who were visiting for a two-night stay. The room was large and very comfortable....was exactly as it was portrayed in the pictures. The food presentation was appealing, and the taste was very enjoyable. I run a catering business, so it was nice to be served tasty food in a very comfortable environment! My husband and I enjoyed meeting the other guests during the morning breakfast time and also during the evening cocktail hour. We had some wonderful discussions and felt very at home. The Innkeepee was very hospitable and was knowledgeable about the area. The front desk people were extremely friendly and always willing to go to long lengths to help us make choices about tours or help us make dinner reservations. We will certainly put this Inn on our return list!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    80
    14
    11
    9
See reviews for
71
369
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I've now stayed at the PQI for a total of six nights over two trips. This is a wonderful inn, well located in Savannah for short to reasonable walks to most of the restaurants, shopping, etc. in town. The staff was wonderful, thoughtful and always quick to help. The breakfast is limited to two choices daily but was always satisfying. The only drawback is likely to affect any downtown stay - noise from the street emanating for carriages, walkers and automobile traffic is certainly a factor. As I said, I've stayed twice and more importantly would stay again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

My husband and I have frequented several B&Bs in Savannah, and the Presidents Quarters gets high marks for a beautiful room (JFK suite),on site parking, and friendly staff. A few drawbacks: there's public parking surrounding the inn, so you're at the mercy of noisy people, cars starting, carriages, and street sweepers throughout the night. The breakfast was delicious but limiting with only one hot choice for the morning. Plus the shower head in the JFK suite needs to be upgraded to something a bit stronger. Overall our stay was pleasant as long as travelers remember the uncertainties that can come with a stay at a B&B.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Inn while visitng family for Christmas. This is the first time we traveled with our two little dogs. The Inn was truly pet friendly. The entire staff from the front desk to housekeeping could not have been more friendly and went out of their way to make us feel at home during our stay. The breakfasts were fantastic and we enjoy the evening social hour and getting to know the other quests. Our room was beautiful and the location could not have been more perfect. Thank you to the entire staff for a wonderful stay at the Presidents' Quarter Inn and making our Christmas in Savannah so memorable!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The staff here are some of the best we've ever encountered in our many years of travelling. We needed to change rooms after one night and were graciously offered a room with a balcony. The manager could not have been kinder! Free parking is wonderful perk as is the freshly prepared breakfast. The best part is that they are dog friendly and there is a park right across the street. Easy walking to City Market & River Walk. Take one of the many on/off trolley rides to get a great overview of the city. A shuttle will pick you up right across the street.

Room Tip: Room 102 was a bit noisy as it is next to the kitchen that has staff preparing breakfast at 7am and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This B and B was very convenient to everything, we enjoyed parking our car and just walking the town for two days. Parking is outside the building, which makes it very easy to get anything out of the car during your stay. Our room was large and very bright....ceilings where close to 14ft., four poster bed and a fireplace. I was looking for something with character and this fit the bill. Breakfast was very good and the happy hour was a great way to meet up with all the other travelers. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. I thought the price was high - but it was during Christmas break...so what do I know. I would stay again at this B and B but would get a room on the third floor...the second floor or is it the main floor was a little noisy from the outside sidewalk partyers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, GA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed at the President's Quarters over the holiday and it was an absolutely wonderful visit. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The room was perfect. It even had a balcony to enjoy the view of the courtyard. The Inn was in a great location, which is a quiet spot downtown, but walking distance to everything!

I Loved the breakfast, and the other guests were a delight to converse with. I work in a hotel myself, so can be a bit picky, but have nothing but great things to stay. Not only will I return, but I will recommend this Inn to any of my guests traveling to Savannah! (and that's says ALOT).

Room Tip: We stayed in the FDR room. It was so roomy. Highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Presidents' Quarters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidents' Quarters Inn

Address: 225 East President Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidents' Quarters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured on "Wheel of Fortune" and Voted "Best Savannah B&B / Inn" six years, Presidents' Quarters Inn exudes charming ways of the American South. This historic and private bed-and-breakfast hotel (16 overly spacious executive quarters; ca. 1855) is a time-honored place of beauty on Oglethorpe Square and featured in Southern Living, "The South's Most Scenic Drives" (August 2012). Guest favorites are the walkable historic district location, private courtyard, balconies, free parking, elevator, WiFi, lovely breakfast, wine hour & extraordinary southern hospitality. General Robert E. Lee was an overnight guest. The 'Trust Lot' was the first residence site of Georgia's First Royal [British] Governor (ca. 1735). It was a movie location for "Roots" television mini-series. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Presidents' Quarters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Presidents` Quarters Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Presidents' Quarters Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.