We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Southern Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hamilton-Turner Inn

Save Saved
You added Hamilton-Turner Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hamilton-Turner Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 112 hotels in Savannah
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Southern Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our stay at here was AMAZING! Loved everything about the Hamilton-Turner Inn! The room was beautiful and the service was incredible. I would 100% recommend staying here to EVERYONE and would return in a heartbeat! Would live here if I could! :)

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor "Earl of Chatham Suite" - it was PERFECT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    529
    60
    21
    12
    20
See reviews for
70
388
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Inn. The location was lovely, on-street parking was a breeze, the breakfasts were tasty and the room was more than comfortable and quiet. We especially liked being able to stay in one night to watch a DVD and relax in our very relaxing bed!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

If you can only stay in one B&B in your life, this should be at the top of your list. The location of the Inn is so central that you are within walking distance of just about everything in the city. The charm, appointments, and rooms are absolutely first class. The Parlor has a series of amenities throughout the day, including a late evening serving of port wine with which to relax and discuss your plans for the following day. The breakfasts are a delight. The scones alone are something for which it is worth getting up. However, the beds are so comfortable, that you will really have a time getting out of them; you just want to stay in them forever! Hamilton-Turner has that 1800's charm in a 21st century package that will not disappoint...I promise. Put it on "the list."

Room Tip: We had a corner suite and it had great views of the square. The windows are all roomy and comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was our first to trip to Savannah. Thanks in large part to the Hamilton-Turner Inn and its excellent staff, it will not be our last.They go above and beyond to ensure your stay is the best it can be. All are friendly and extremely helpful. They offered suggestions on where to eat,and what to see while in town. We wisely took their suggestions and enjoyed delectable meals at outstanding restaurants. The house itself is absolutely beautiful. It's filled with antiques, yet it feels homey and comfortable. We stayed in the James Olgethorpe Suite. The living area is spacious with comfortable seating, the bed was sumptuous, and the bathroom was roomy enough that two of us could use it to get ready each morning, without getting in each others way. The views of the square from the windows adds to the beauty of the room. Housekeeping is amazing. We never saw them, yet after returning to our room each morning, after breakfast, the bed was made and the room was spotless. They also turn down the bed at night, lay out robes, and leave cookies on the pillows. A really nice touch and a perfect way to end your day. Breakfast is another highlight. Each one was delicious and beautifully presented. If you're lucky, you'll be served the orange ricotta pancakes. Simply delicious. Scones, coffee cake, yogurt, granola, and fruit is also served. My travel partner, who is a self proclaimed scone expert, declared them the best he's eaten. Afternoon tea is served each day along with wine and light hor d'oeuvres later in the evening, and port at night. All were welcomed additions to our day as well as a good opportunity to meet and chat with the other quests. Choose The Hamilton-Turner Inn as your place to stay in Savannah. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moseley, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This was our first trip to Savannah and we wanted to stay in the historic area. We stayed for five nights and couldn't have picked a better place to stay than the Hamilton-Turner Inn. The house itself is historic and beautifully restored. Everyone on the staff was friendly and gracious, anxious to make our stay the best it could be. Each breakfast was different, wonderful, and we were well-attended bythe innkeeper.
The room was beautiful, comfortable, and full of character; with spacious bath. Our room had a fireplace and king bed.
We enjoyed the afternoon wine and hours dourves, evening port, and meeting other guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tujunga, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was my first experience with a B & B. The house was beautiful, the front desk staff was incredibly helpful. We rented the Carriage House which contains three bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms and a sitting room.

Housekeeping was ok. They were a little stingy with soap and shampoo. The lady that did clean our rooms on Sunday was amazing! It was cleaner than when we had checked in. Wish we could have had her everyday.

The proprietor is a very nice lady but not super approachable. That is until you get to know her and then she is lovely and very, very helpful.

I was not wild about the breakfasts. They were usually cool and not as tasty as I thought they would be. The quiche we had seemed not only undercooked but the bacon was raw. The pie crust however was amazing. There was always a side bar with yogurt, fruit and Danish which was well done. Plenty of coffee and juice.

Room Tip: There are two rooms that are by the staffs desk. I would think these would not be the best. My fri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband and I had such a great time staying at the Hamilton Turner Inn. The inn is strikingly beautiful from the outside and wonderfully authentic and clean on the inside. It's in a great location - convenient to everything but in a quaint part of Savannah overlooking a park. The owner and her staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were all absolutely delicious. One night, we sat out on a back terrace and had a glass of wine. The surroundings were so lovely. The next time we visit Savannah, this will definitely be the place we stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hamilton-Turner Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamilton-Turner Inn

Address: 330 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#1 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#9 Family Hotel in Savannah
#26 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hamilton-Turner Inn 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Southern hospitality at the elegant Hamilton-Turner Inn on beautiful Lafayette Square in the center of Savannah's historic district. The Inn has 17 guestrooms and suites. Some accommodations offer romantic fireplaces, whirlpool spa baths and spectacular views of the park. Each day enjoy these complimentary culinary services: full gourmet southern breakfast, tea and sweets in the afternoon, evening wine and hors d'oeuvres, late evening port, and bedtime sweet with turndown service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, T4B, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hamilton-Turner Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Turner Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hamilton-Turner Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.