We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Bed & Breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hamilton-Turner Inn

Save Saved
You added Hamilton-Turner Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hamilton-Turner Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 112 hotels in Savannah
Arlington Heights, IL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Bed & Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We spent 4 days at the beautiful Hamilton Turner Inn on our most recent girls weekend. First of all the service is incredible - they are truly there to help you with anything you need. The atmosphere and rooms are wonderful. And the food is absolutely delicious - the breakfasts are so wonderful and filling that you do not need lunch. For the whole time we were in Savannah, we only ate 2 meals a day - a cost savings right there. The location is perfect - close enough to the shopping and night life and yet more quiet and secluded. Thanks Hamilton-Turner Inn for a wonderful girls weekend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeremyWatson, General Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your experience.

I am so delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As our valued guests, your gracious comments are appreciated and will be shared with our staff. It was a pleasure to have you visit with us and do hope you will choose our Inn when you return.

Kindest Regards,

Jeremy Watson
General Manager
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    522
    60
    21
    12
    20
See reviews for
70
382
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castro Valley, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We spent four days at the the lovely Hamilton-Turner Inn in Savannah. This lovely bed and breakfast is a gorgeous historic home right on Lafayette Square. It is so centrally located, you can walk anywhere in the Historic District. The hosts and staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the gourmet breakfasts are something special.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeremyWatson, General Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hamilton-Turner Inn.

We appreciate you choosing our Inn to spend your visit to our beautiful City of Savannah. What a pleasure it was to have you as our guests and we do hope for the opportunity to have you again.

Kindest Regards,

Jeremy Watson
General Manager
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

What a wonderful surprise for a very special weekend. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and could not have chosen a better place. The room we chose was perfect and matched the picture on the website so it met all of our expectations and more. The warmth and gracious service we received from the staff along with the Innkeeper cannot be described adequately, it is something you have to experience. The entire stay was delightful and with no worries, because they take care of everything! You will enjoy the "southern" cooking every morning too. We had a wonderful celebration, thank you.

Room Tip: The rooms match the pictures they provide on their website down to the smallest detail. Choose your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeremyWatson, General Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
We appreciate you sharing your experience.

I am so delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As our valued guests, your gracious comments are appreciated and will be shared with our staff. It was a pleasure to have you visit with us and do hope you will choose our Inn when you return.

Kindest Regards,

Jeremy Watson
General Manager
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The Inn is beautifully decorated and furnished from the parlor through the bedrooms. The staff was very attentive and helpful with recommendations and reservations. Jim is the perfect host for the delicious southern breakfast that changes daily and is served in an elegant dining room. My wife and I stayed over the Thanksgiving weekend, and, with the Inn's perfect location on Lafayette Square, we were able to walk all over the Historic District and to the riverfront for meals and entertainment.The location is ideal, but if you are not a walker, public transportation (some free) is available on the Square, as well as horse drawn carriages and bicycle cabs.
The rooms were spotless, and nicely furnished. We started in the carriage house in a smaller room, but it had the advantage of opening onto a courtyard with a fountain. During the stay we were promoted to a second floor, main building corner room with a beautiful view.
Tea, lemonade, and sweets were served in the afternoon, wine and hors d'oerves in the evening, and port at night. This was really special, and created a wonderful memory. We'll go back to see Gay and Jim again..

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you have any limiting disability secure a lower floor room. Also, making...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeremyWatson, General Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hamilton-Turner Inn.

We appreciate you choosing our Inn to spend your visit to our beautiful City of Savannah. What a pleasure it was to have you as our guests and we do hope for the opportunity to have you again.

Kindest Regards,

Jeremy Watson
General Manager
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I highly recommend the Hamilton-Turner Inn. Our room was comfortable and the service, throughout our stay, was exceptional. Breakfast was delicious-a baked good, fruit, yogurt and granola- along with a hot entree of the day. The first day was eggs and bacon on a croissant and the second day was peach French toast.
The inn is in a great location-It is an easy and enjoyable walk from the inn to shopping, restaurants, and historical sites. There are several restaurants nearby and the staff is very helpful with recommendations and reservations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeremyWatson, General Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your review.

It was such a pleasure to have you as our guests and I am so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your review and do hope for you will choosing our Inn should you return to our beautiful City of Savannah.

Kindest Regards,

Jeremy Watson
General Manager
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

If you enjoy B & B's, you'll love the Hamilton-Turner Inn! The location on Lafayette Square is ideal - close to all the attractions but in a quiet beautiful square. The inn is beautiful, and the service excellent. Our hosts were so nice, and the breakfasts were perfect. We had biscuits and gravy and eggs benedict, both perfectly prepared. The inn also provides complimentary wine and treats at various times throughout the day - a nice touch. We thought Bryan and Jeremy were especially helpful and cheerful. We highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeremyWatson, General Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Hamilton-Turner Inn.

We appreciate you sharing your experience with potential guests of ours. It is always great to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay enough to spread the word. Thank you for choosing the Hamilton-Turner Inn and we hope for the opportunity to have you again as our guests.

Kindest Regards,

Jeremy Watson
General Manager
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Savannah has been a long time "home away from home" for me and my family. I have always admired the inn (adjacent to the church) as we have frequented the cathedral for mass throughout the years. Our visit to Savannah this past weekend will be one that will not soon be forgotten. The charm and elegance the staff provided was second to none. Our room and accomodations were perfect. It was by far the perfect 10th Anniversary gettaway we could have ever imagined. I highly recommend the Inn to anyone looking for a taste of old world charm and elegance in Savannah.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeremyWatson, General Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
We so appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

It is delightful to know that you enjoyed your visit to Savannah and your stay at the Hamilton-Turner Inn. It was sincerely our pleasure to have you as our guests and look forward to having you again during a future visit.

Kindest Regards,

Jeremy Watson
General Manager
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hamilton-Turner Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamilton-Turner Inn

Address: 330 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#1 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#9 Family Hotel in Savannah
#24 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hamilton-Turner Inn 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Southern hospitality at the elegant Hamilton-Turner Inn on beautiful Lafayette Square in the center of Savannah's historic district. The Inn has 17 guestrooms and suites. Some accommodations offer romantic fireplaces, whirlpool spa baths and spectacular views of the park. Each day enjoy these complimentary culinary services: full gourmet southern breakfast, tea and sweets in the afternoon, evening wine and hors d'oeuvres, late evening port, and bedtime sweet with turndown service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hamilton-Turner Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Turner Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hamilton-Turner Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.