We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fancy but not worth it.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Local 11 Ten Food & Wine

Local 11 Ten Food & Wine
1110 Bull St, Savannah, GA 31401
912 790 9000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Local 11 Ten Food & Wine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 772 Restaurants in Savannah
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Duffy Street
Description: Situated a block south of Savannah's Forsyth Park, Local 11ten creates a nightly dining experience complete with intelligent cuisine, a welcoming personality and modern design. The restored 1950's era downtown bank houses the casual, elegant restaurant devoted to popular southern flavors using local, seasonal ingredients. With a contemporary atmosphere, foodies, tourists and locals alike gather to enjoy Executive Chef Brandy Williamson's unique spin on familiar southern flavors. Williamson leads the talented kitchen utilizing the area's natural resources and regional ingredients with many of the dishes incorporating day boat seafood caught from Georgia's coast and vegetables and herbs from Savannah's local farmers. A DiRoNA rated restaurant, Local 11ten offers guests a contemporary restaurant with elegant simplicity. Additionally, PERCH, Savannah's ultimate rooftop destination is nestled in the trees over the restaurant, adding an additional must-have experience while in Savannah.
Pooler, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fancy but not worth it.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

First of all, we were there with a group, not recommended. We started off with appetizers that were delicious, some sundried tomato pastries, beef on a stick and crab cakes I believe. They gave us the impression that the appetizers were included and brought one to every table and charged us. The meat portions of the meals are ample, however the sides are tiny. I had the pork and it came with 3 tiny asparagus spears on a small puddle of the "whipped curried sweet potatos" it tasted good but there was hardly anything there, and the park chop was quite rare, which I wasn't expecting. The sorbet and/or pecan pie for desert was nice without being too filling. Oh and the wait time for our food was absolutely dreadful. The meal took three and half hours. The staff, however, was pleasant.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    82
    36
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Local 11ten will always be my favorite spot in Savannah. Not only is the food exquisite, but the servers definitely know what they are doing. The desserts are to die for! Best cuisine in town!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Way too expensive for what you get”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I don't mind paying a lot for out of this world food. Local 11 Ten, however, seemed to be overpriced just for the sake of being overpriced. The menu makes everything look very good, but the portions are small and the food is forgettable. I think we ordered the duck, which was just ok. The ONLY exception to all this are the Brussels sprouts with Italian sausage and walnuts. They were actually very tasty.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you are tired of the traditional 'dine in the old house' spots in Savannah, Local 11 Ten is a bit more trendy and updated, while keeping up high standards.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Worth the t[r]ip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Set just south of Forsyth Park, at the very edge of Savannah's historic district, Local 11 Ten is a fine choice for an upscale dinner. They make a concerted effort to source the food locally and have some unique menu options.
We had the kumquat and chilled beet salad to start, the duck breast and coffee-rubbed buffalo hanger steak as entrees, and the creme brulee for dessert. I'm happy to say all were very well prepared and very delicious. The same can be said of the drinks.
Our waiter was pleasant, attentive and did his job very well. High marks for table service.
The restaurant has a simple, open layout with high ceilings and a pleasant atmosphere. It was pleasant and perfectly fine for normal conversation.
It may be a little far from the touristy parts of town (i.e. the water front and City Market) but it's well worth the trip even if you're staying far. We're glad we went and would be regulars if we lived in Savannah.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Local 11 Ten Food & Wine also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Local 11 Ten Food & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Local 11 Ten Food & Wine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.