We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good pie, better people!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
11 W Liberty St, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)
(912) 495-0705
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #104 of 772 Restaurants in Savannah
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good pie, better people!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Mellow Mushroom is more than a pizza place, though their pizza is worth the trip. They have all the good food you would expect, to eat in, take out, or enjoy on one of the sidewalk tables just outside. Outside is our favorite place because our Golden Retriever can join us – and is ALWAYS welcome! – sometimes she even gets a meatball to go with her bowl of water. Good, even gourmet pizza and some of the nicest people around to wait on you… a good place for dinner in my book.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    164
    56
    16
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Service could have been better but Pizza tasted good and loved the beer list. Enjoyed my experience, I would go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

A friend recommended me this place, but It wasnt what I expected... there's good service but the food is not good enough!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Our favorite family place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This place was great in its food and funky, fun atmosphere. The theme is the 70's and 60's and the entire place has handpainted murals that a former employee hand painted- amazing! And more amazing is their pizza which has more varieties than I have ever seen. We all had different varieties, and they were all delicious. My kids are ultra fussy eaters and once we found this place, they insisted we go back and we did. Great place.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Kids ate here while we were at a function”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Our three teenagers ate here on their own and did great and liked the food. They ordered pizza and sandwiches. All looks home made, pizze dough makers in window throwing dough around.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellow Mushroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.