We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe With Fixes” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Towneplace Suites Savannah Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Towneplace Suites Savannah Airport to your Saves list
Towneplace Suites Savannah Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Jay R Turner Drive, Savannah, GA 31408   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #77 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Newport News, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Maybe With Fixes”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We traveled from Virginia to Alabama for a funeral with our 3 miniature doxies. The short notice limited where we would be able to stay for many of the pet friendly choices were booked up. The location of this Towne Place Suites was convenient to the Interstate. It was well kept on the outside and lobby area. Travis, the front desk clerk, was very accommodating due to my disability and our pets by upgrading us to a larger suite on the second floor on the end. The room was quiet from outside noises. The refrigerator made a strange noise; the air conditioner also had a noise but we were able to not hear them when we closed the door to the bedroom. The bed was soft which isn't to our liking but nothing to fault the establishment about but the crumbs between the sheets were a little too much to accept. We just slept on top with our own blanket over us. We didn't understand the lack of toiletries, again we had our own so we made do. The TV in the bedroom didn't work. To the establishment's defense, we did not say anything about the faults because we were tired and our sadness for our travel made them not important. It is on the expensive side so if we were traveling for leisure purposes we would indeed have asked them to correct the problems.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dixonproperties, Manager at Towneplace Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. We strive to provide the best quality and service for all of our guest . We appreciate the kind words and certainly would have corrected anything that was wrong if brought to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    23
    7
    7
    6
See reviews for
22
17
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
miami, fl
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

After staying the night in a TownePlace Suites in Stafford, Va. we traveled all day
South on I-95 and searched our AAA Pet Book for another TownePlace Suites property.
We found just what we needed in Savannah, Ga. at exit 104 near the airport. We were miserable
after spending most of the day in horrible weather and traffic. The desk receptionist was warm
and friendly and she even comped us the low dog fee.
The room we had the night before was pretty terrific, but this one far exceeded our expectations.
The counter top in the kitchen was granite, the refrigerator full size. There were enough
kitchen products to stay a long time. The king bed had modern colors
and the sitting area had a full couch and easy chair. The desk area had ample room for multiple
laptops, storage galore and very high ceilings. We could have stayed here for a week.
The bathroom had wonderful Paul Mitchell products and was large and elegant.
I have recommended this property to all of my friends that travel. Especially if they have dogs.

Room Tip: If traveling with pets, I recommend a ground floor room for quick access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Towneplace Suites Savannah Airport was our first overnight stop on our way to New England. The hotel was right off I95 so it was easy on and off the highway. The hotel was very clean and the kitchenette had a full size refrigerator, two burner stove, dishwasher and a variety of pots, pans and dishes. This is important for us because we cook in on our travels. There were three of us travelling and the only issue we had was that when we made up the pull out couch, there was just a small space between the pull out couch and the bed. This made it very difficult to walk to get to the bathroom especially in the dark. We would definately stay again if we should travel back to this area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Nothing special here. Hotel beside a service station. Lobby small. Room not much. A "beacon" parking lot light blazed directly into the room window. What makes it a "suite" is a kitchen in the entry way. TV was terrible. But the place was very clean. Both USA Today and a local paper provided. Breakfast was usual motel fare, but hot and ready on time. Coffee was good. Staff was helpful. The shade effectively blocked the beacon. And the bed was great. A well stocked full kitchen was nice. Actually our stay was pleasant, and we were pleasantly surprised. If the TV wasn't so bad, I could even rate this place a notch higher.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
298 reviews 298 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Three of us stayed one night on April 6, 2012. It was me, my wife and my 12yo daughter in a room with a king bed and a sleeper sofa. Our room was on the first floor near a side door/exit which made loading and unloading very easy. Our room was very clean and well maintained. Bathroom was spotless with plenty of towels for all of us and the water pressure was excellent. The breakfast was good for this type of hotel – fresh self-made waffles with plenty of seating. Our king bed was comfortable enough with good quality sheets and bedding. I thought the bed was plenty soft, while my wife would have liked it a little softer. My daughter said the sofa bed was pretty good. We would stay here again if we come to the Savannah area again. This hotel is near the Savannah airport and close to Interstate 95. We did not notice any airport or traffic noise during our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012 via mobile

It is as close as you can get to an easy airport stay. A shuttle if you need it, restaurant across the street, grill and outdoor tables, free simple breakfast, and gas station next door. Rooms are clean and simple, mine had a mini kitchen. It's not downtown but that's not why you stay here either.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Place looked nice coming in ..room was nice .. 3 day stay . Bed extremely hard . If you don't have a bad back you will if your there more then 1 night. Housekeeping didnt show up to clean the room called down for towels. next day they showed not to clean a thing just put more towels and take the dirty ones. beds NOT made for 3 days....used dishwasher first night. they never replaced detergent.. Daughter suffering horrible sneezing spells looked at vent in bathroom ..an inch of dust no wonder . I would attach the picture..complained at checkout .. and the day before no manager ever... we are rewards customer and do a lot of business travel .. this is not up to Marriot standards

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Towneplace Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towneplace Suites Savannah Airport

Address: 4 Jay R Turner Drive, Savannah, GA 31408
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Towneplace Suites Savannah Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Towneplace Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Towneplace Suites Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.