We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Central Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Eisenhower Drive, Savannah, GA 31406-2423   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #42 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Washington, United States
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Our room was clean and refreshed nicely each day. One draw back for us date risers is that it had to be available for cleaning by 9:30 each day. The breakfast was a tad limited but served in a clean room. We would have enjoyed some fresh fruit and yogurt. The staff was excellent; friendly and professional. This hotel is about 5 miles from the center of Savannah but it is a very easy drive to town and you save money by staying out a ways.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    141
    66
    17
    21
See reviews for
101
151
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

My sister and I just got home from a week at the Best Western Central Inn in Savannah. We booked in March, and I must say, we were very well pleased.

We asked for a smoking room with two double beds on the first floor and got exactly what we asked for. Unfortunately, the ice machines are not very conveniently located, but a stop at the gas station across the street for a bag of ice and a Playmate cooler that we brought was an easy remedy for that.

The beds were very comfortable (I will agree with other reviews I read and tell you that the A/C works great, but the cover on the bed will slide right off!! I suggest you bring your own blanket if you are going for an extended stay, like we did.) and I slept very well my entire stay.

The rooms are clean and large enough to move around in with very prompt housekeeping each day. We had some very, VERY noisy neighbors for three nights of our stay, but this was no fault of the hotel. And they quieted down after about 9:30p.

There are plenty of cable channels to give you a good variety, and there is a service called '912 To Go' there that delivers for many of the local restaurants that don't deliver. We ordered from Vincenzo's Pizzaria twice and were not disappointed.

This location is easy to find, easy to get in and out of and close enough to local attractions that you can get to them quickly, but far enough away that you're not bogged in by the traffic to get to them.

We always try to stay at a Best Western when we can, and this is why. They are very clean and nice and usually the staff is unmatched.

And the young lady that checked us in (5/3/14 at approximately 8:00p) was so incredibly friendly! Usually, the front desk clerk will greet you, ask the obligatory questions, shove a form at you and then send you on your way. Not this girl. She was kind enough to ask where I was from, engage me in a short conversation, and just be very friendly in general.

I would have no trouble staying at this hotel again and again, and I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room close to the ice machine if you're planning a long stay. Otherwise yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed in this motel 3 years ago and decided to come back for our second trip back to Savannah.

Started off this a great check-in. Everything went smoothly. TJ was very friendly and personable! I had mistakenly booked a smoking room so he cheerfully changed that for us. Our room was clean and quiet. They are a little on the small side but otherwise very nice.

Lots of choices for breakfast. It consisted of wafflers, toast, bagels, muffins, biscuits and gravy. Instant oatmeal and 2 kinds of cold cereal. Also, hard boiled eggs or scrambled eggs on the weekend. Beverages consisted of milk, apple and orange juice, fruit punch, water and coffee. The only con was that it was very crowded both mornings.
The location of this motel is good. It is only about a 10 min. drive down Aberdeen to downtown and it`s also close to some of the malls and lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. We will happily share your kind comments with our staff and we all hope to see you soon! Thank you again for sharing this experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed 2 nights. Very comfortable beds, the room was clean, it had a mini-bar, microwave, coffee maker, iron & ironing board. Staff was very friendly, with fast check-in & out. There is an outdoor swimming pool. As always with this type of hotel, the sink area opened into the room, which is is a nuisance when the other person is resting. Don't know who thought of this but it is a fact of life in every motel in the USA. Breakfast offers many different choices of cereals, eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit and a waffle machine to make your own. Quiet at night & only about 15 min drive to historic Savannah.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. We will share your comments with our staff and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel was great.Bed was comfortable,great service at check in,quiet, they even give good directions.Its only 10 to 15 minute from downtown and the Historic district.Breakfast was good,go early because it can get full quick.There were 13 family member and we had a GREAT TIME.Plan on returning in.

Douglas Parker

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed the convenience and accommodations of your most recent visit with us. Your satisfaction is our top priority and your feedback is more than welcome as an encouraging reinforcement to the policies that we've implemented to improve upon each guests experience. Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I refer to my earlier comments: an awful place to sleep. Dirty rug, defective toilet. Noisy, drinking people, racing around, banging on ice and vending machines. Stayed there 2 years ago: same problems. Management should hire security over weekends and post signs to keep quiet after 11H00 pm.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. I sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate inconvenience and disturbance that you experienced at our Hotel; especially since you were also displeased during your stay with us from two years prior. However, you should know that we take your comments to heart and that we are continuously seeking out ways to improve upon the guest experience. Your suggestions are great and we will certainly be investigating ways that we can minimize such disturbance for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Missouri, USA
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Not many choices in town close to my job site this week. This place was decent. Seems a little run down but kept clean. Breakfast is disappointing. No gym. Would stay again if I had to, but definitely needs an update. Bed was nice. Doors could use more insulation.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Central in Savannah. Your comments are so important to us and our management staff will review and make changes as needed.
We hope you will visit us again, we truly appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Central Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Address: 45 Eisenhower Drive, Savannah, GA 31406-2423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#32 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Central Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Central Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Central Hotel Savannah
Best Western Savannah
Savannah Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Central Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.